follow us on...

Collegiate all-league honors: Philly men, women honored by Patriot League

Wednesday, 28th April 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 4/29/10

The following is the 2010 Patriot League All-Conference teams for men and women. Philly players are boldfaced.

First-Team All-Patriot League
Jeremy Boltus, Army, Jr., Attack
Austin Winter, Bucknell, Sr., Attack
Tom Perini, Lafayette, Jr., Attack
Ryan Klipstein, Bucknell, Jr., Midfielder
Peter Baum, Colgate, Fr., Midfielder
Steve Serling, Lafayette, Sr., Midfielder
Patrick Moran, Navy, Sr., Midfielder
Jake Clarke, Bucknell, Jr., Face-off Specialist
Tim Henderson, Army, So., Defensive Midfield Specialist
Mike Crown, Colgate, Sr., Defensive Midfield Specialist
Bill Henderson, Army, Jr., Defenseman
Evan Guerrero, Lehigh, Sr., Defenseman
Michael Hirsch (Perkiomen Valley), Navy, Jr., Defenseman

RJ Wickham, Navy, So., Goalkeeper

Second-Team All-Patriot League

Garrett Thul, Army, Fr., Attack
Charlie Streep, Bucknell, So., Attack
Andy Warner, Navy, Jr., Attack
Sean O’Sullivan, Army, So., Midfielder
Kevin Dunbar, Lafayette, Sr., Midfielder
Cameron Lao-Gosney, Lehigh, So., Midfielder
Joe Lennon, Navy, Sr., Midfielder
Jim Carroll, Colgate, Jr., Face-off Specialist
Will Scudder, Lehigh (Haverford School), Jr., Face-off Specialist
Alex Lyons, Bucknell, Jr., Defenseman
Jason Neithamer, Bucknell, So., Defenseman
Greg Perkins, Colgate, Jr., Defenseman
Doug Broussard, Holy Cross, Jr., Defenseman
Tom Palesky, Army, Jr., Goalkeeper

Offensive Player of the Year: Steve Serling, Lafayette
Defensive Player of the Year: Bill Henderson, Army
Goalkeeper of the Year: RJ Wickham, Navy
Rookie of the Year: Garrett Thul, Army
Coach of the Year: Terry Mangan, Lafayette

First-Team All-Patriot League

Attack – Erin Rawlick, Navy, Sr.
Attack – Meghan Lawler, Colgate, Sr.
Attack – Kelly Draper, Lehigh, So.
Midfield – Lauren Dykstra, Lehigh, Jr.

Midfield – Courtney Miller, Colgate, So.
Midfield – Colleen Bubnack, Colgate, Jr.
Midfield – Allison Thomas (Conestoga), Lehigh, Jr.
Defense – Leigh Ann Torcivia, Lehigh, So.
Defense – Alyssa Romano, American, Sr.
Defense – Meg O’Leary, Holy Cross, Jr.
Goalkeeper – Amy Martin, Holy Cross, Jr.
Goalkeeper – Christina Roa, Colgate, So.
At-Large – Addie Godfrey, Lafayette, Fr.

Second-Team All-Patriot League
Attack – Danielle Vivonetto, Navy, So.
Attack – Amanda Makoid (Archbishop Wood), American, Sr.
Attack – Katie Gardner, Holy Cross, Sr.
Midfield – Katrina Nietsch, Navy, Jr.
Midfield – Kat Sutton, Holy Cross, So.
Midfield – Julia Braun, Bucknell, Jr.
Midfield – Emily Stankiewicz, American, So.
Defense – Kierstin King, Navy, So.
Defense – Emma Larkin, American, So.
Defense – MaryKate Finnegan, Holy Cross, Sr.
At-Large – Julie McBrien, Lehigh, Fr.
At-Large – Kenzie Dambach, Lehigh, Fr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Erin Rawlick, Navy, Sr.
Defensive Player of the Year: Lauren Dykstra, Lehigh, Jr.
Goalkeeper of the Year: Amy Martin, Holy Cross, Jr.
Rookie of the Year: Addie Godfrey, Lafayette, Fr.
Coach of the Year: Jill Redfern (Ursinus College), Lehigh


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.