follow us on...

NCAA Woman’s Final 4

Tuesday, 30th April 2013


Villanova University is serving as the host team and site for the 2013 NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championships May 24 (5 p.m., 7:30 p.m.) and 26 (8 p.m.).

All Session tickets are on sale now for the low price of $25. For group tickets (20 or more) call 610-519-4100. For more information about the 2013 NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship and to purchase tickets, visit womens Final Four logo

The 2013 championship marks the first year that the field will be comprised of 26 teams. The 26-team field will include 13 automatic qualifiers and 13 at-large bids to be announced during a selection show, Sunday, May 5. The field will be selected from 97 NCAA Division I institutions sponsoring the sport of women’s lacrosse. The top-eight teams will host first and second round competition with seeds one through six receiving first-round byes.

First and second round games of the NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship will be held at the campus sites of each of the eight seeded teams on May 10 and 12. Three teams will compete at each of the sites hosted by seeds one through six and four teams will compete at each of the sites hosted by seeds seven and eight in first and second round competition. First round winners will advance to play in the second round on May 12 which will take place at the same sites.

Quarterfinals competition of the NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship will be held at campus sites on either May 18 or May 19.

Broadcast Schedule
May 24
Semifinal No. 1: 5 p.m. ET, ESPN3 (tape delay May 28, 1 p.m. ET on ESPNU)
Semifinal No. 2: 7:30 p.m. ET ESPN3 (tape delay May 28, 3 p.m. ET on ESPNU)

May 26
Championship: 8 p.m. ET, ESPNU

Recent Championship History
Year Champion Coach Score Runner-Up Site
2012 Northwestern (21-2) Kelly Amonte Hiller 8-6 Syracuse Stony Brook
2011 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 8-7 Maryland Stony Brook
2010 Maryland Cathy Reese 13-11 Northwestern Towson
2009 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 21-7 North Carolina Towson
2008 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 10-6 Penn Towson
2007 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 15-13 Virginia Penn
2006 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 7-4 Dartmouth Boston University
2005 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 13-10 Virginia Navy
2004 Virginia Julie Myers 10-4 Princeton Princeton
2003 Princeton Chris Sailer 8-7 (OT) Virginia Syracuse
2002 Princeton Chris Sailer 12-7 Georgetown Loyola (Md.)

2001 Maryland Cindy Timchal 14-13 (OT) Georgetown Johns Hopkins
2000 Maryland Cindy Timchal 16-8 Princeton TCNJ