follow us on...

Philly men, women added to Tewaaraton Watch Lists

Friday, 2nd April 2021

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 4/2/21
From Press Release

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced additions to the 2021 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists.

The initial 2021 Watch Lists that were announced on March 11 included the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse to highlight the early contenders for this year’s Tewaaraton Award. These April additions represent players from 13 men’s programs and nine women’s programs.

Archbishop Carroll grads Sam Swart (left, Syracuse), Katie Detwiler (Loyola)

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

The men’s and women’s watch list additions, with school, year and position noted:

Men’s Watch List Additions

Will Bowen, North Carolina – Jr., Defense
Jack Dolan, Jacksonville – RS Jr., Midfield
Cross Ferrara (Appoquinimink-DE), Salisbury – Sr., Attack
Nick Grill, Maryland – Sr., Defense
TD Ierlan, Denver – Grad. Student, Face Off
Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond – Sr., Attack
Will Mark, LIU – Soph., Goalie
Thomas McConvey, Vermont – Jr., Midfield
Michael McCormick, Vermont – Grad. Student, Attack
Dylan Pallonetti, Stony Brook – RS Fr., Attack
Jakob Patterson, UAlbany – Grad. Student, Attack
Stephen Rehfuss, Syracuse – RS Sr., Attack
Mike Robinson, Delaware – Soph., Attack
Zac Tucci, North Carolina – Jr., Face Off
Cory VanGinhoven, Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Attack

Women’s Watch List Additions

Meghan Ball, Rutgers – Soph., Defense
Sami Chenoweth, Towson – Grad. Student, Defense
Katie Detwiler (Archbishop Carroll), Loyola Maryland – Jr., Defense
Callie Humphrey, Duke – Grad. Student, Defense
Hannah Leubecker, Maryland – Soph., Attack
Samantha Lynch, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack
Jenn Medjid, Boston College – Jr., Attack
Ally Palermo, Northwestern – Sr., Defense
Sam Swart (Archbishop Carroll), Syracuse – Sr., Midfield

The field for the 2021 Tewaaraton Award will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 23. Nominees can be players from the watch list or not from the watch list, effectively allowing for another round of additions.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season.

Tags: , ,


Latest Headlines