follow us on... High Honorable Mention Boys’, Girls’ Coaches of the Year

Wednesday, 31st August 2016

Categories, Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 8/31/16 honors the 2016 High Honorable Mention Coaches of the Year:


Rob Forster, Academy of the New Church – he guided his team to a third straight Friends Schools League title and a 16-3 record.All-Phillylacrosse

Dan Greenspun, Haverford High – He guided the Fords to a record of 15-5, a fourth-place finish in the Central League, and a seven-win improvement from 2015. The Fords earned the most wins for the program since 1995 and highest Central League finish since 1995.

Jef Hewlings, Strath Haven – He guided the Panthers to their first Central League title (shared with Garnet Valley and Conestoga) and a berth in the District 1 and state semifinals.

Rick Smith, North Penn – He guided his team to a 16-4 record (nine wins improvement and school record for wins), and into the second round of the District 1 playoffs.


Josie Ferri, Episcopal Academy – She guided EA to the Pennsylvania Independent School Athletic Association championship and a 23-5 record.

Brooke Fritz, Radnor – She guided the Raiders to the District 1 championship, a berth in the PIAA finals and the No. 19 rankings in the final STEPS Lacrosse North America Rankings.

John Geary, Merion Mercy Academy – He guided Merion to its eighth straight Athletic Association of Catholic Academies championship and a berth in the District 1 quarterfinals.

Tara Schmucker, Central Bucks West – She guided the Bucks to a sixth-place finish in the District 1 tournament and a record of 16-7.

Joe Tornetta, Owen J. Roberts – He guided the Wildcats to their second straight Pioneer Athletic Conference title and a berth in the District 1 title game as well as a spot in the PIAA quarterfinals.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.