follow us on...

Towson’s McDonough (Moorestown) & Heuston (Hempfield) earn spots on Australian Men’s National team

Monday, 23rd January 2023

Categories Boy's/Men's, International, Posted 1/23/23

Lacrosse Australia is excited to announce the 2023 Men’s Australia Team that will compete at the 2023 World Lacrosse Men’s Championship in San Diego, USA in June.

Head Coach Glenn Meredith said that after some two years of preparation, the coaching staff is extremely proud of the team that has been selected.

“Without question this has been the most difficult selection process for any team that I have been involved with. There were so many terrific players vying for the 23 positions available and it was really tough to achieve a balance of left-handers, right-handers, speed and individual talent for our final team,” he said.

“We also had a number of extremely talented up-and-coming younger players pushing for selection, to complement the way we want to play.

“The entire coaching staff is excited to start working with the team and we look forward to our final months of preparation together for the 2023 Men’s Championship in San Diego in June.”

Mitchell Baker – Malvern / Rutgers (Debut)
Isaac Cahill – Subiaco (2018)
Callan Gibson – Williamstown (Debut)
Connor McDonough (Moorestown) – Towson (Debut)
Lachlan Walker – Wanneroo-Joondalup (2018)
Matthew Fuss – Brighton (2014, 2018)
Thomas Graham – Bayswater Lacrosse Club/ NAIF Lacrosse Norge / Lacrosse Norway (2014, 2018)
Matthew Heuston (Hempfield) – Loyola Men’s Lacrosse (Debut)
Donnie Howard – Boston University Men’s Lacrosse (Debut)
Campbell Mackinnon – Altona Lacrosse Club (Debut)
Brayden Panting – Wembley Lacrosse Club (Debut)
Lucas Parsons Quintiao – Footscray Lacrosse Club (Debut)
Matthew Wood – Wembley (Debut)
Tim Graham – Malvern/ Cornell Men’s Lacrosse (2018)
Jackson Stock – Brighton (Debut)
Ashby Dennis – Subiaco (Debut)
Joshua Harris – Burnside Lacrosse Club South Australia (Debut)
Jeff Melsopp – Footscray (2018)
Chris Moffatt – Eltham Lacrosse Club (Debut)
Lachlan Russell – Williamstown (Debut)
Cameron Semmler – Burnside (Debut)
Sean Aaron – Camberwell Lacrosse Club (2018)
Ryan Spark – East Fremantle Lacrosse Club (2018)
Jaesaya Bidwell-Barton – Subiaco
Jack Price – Glenelg Lacrosse Club
Sean Clarke – Williamstown
Patrick Palmer – Glenelg


Latest Headlines