follow us on...

Fourteen men from region named to Tewaaraton Watch List

Thursday, 13th February 2020

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 2/13/20
From Press Release

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2020 Tewaaraton Award men’s and women’s watch lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the Tewaaraton Award.

The 2020 season marks the 20th anniversary of the Award. On the men’s side four of the five Tewaaraton Finalists return from 2019 (Penn State’s Grant Ament/Haverford School, Maryland’s Jared Bernhardt, Yale’s TD Ierlan and Princeton’s Michael Sowers/Upper Dublin), while all five women’s finalists from 2019 graduated last year.

Grant Ament

“As we head into our 20th anniversary, we couldn’t be more excited to watch these talented players this season and see who rises to the top in May,” said Jeff Harvey, chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. “The Tewaaraton Foundation has accomplished a lot in 20 years, and
we’re extremely thankful for our dedicated board members and hard-working volunteers who have done so much to build and grow this award.”
The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

The 50 men’s and 50 women’s watch list candidates, with school, year and position noted:

Men’s Watch List:
Dox Aitken (Haverford School), Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Grant Ament (Haverford School), Penn State – Sr., Attack

Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Sr., Attack
Charlie Bertrand, Merrimack College – Sr., Attack
Jake Carraway, Georgetown – Sr., Attack
Adam Charalambides, Rutgers – Jr., Attack
Jared Conners, Virginia – Sr., Defense
Bryan Costabile, Notre Dame – Sr., Midfield
Brendan Curry, Syracuse – Jr., Midfield
Matt DeLuca, Delaware – Sr., Goalie
Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse – Soph., Midfield
Joey Epstein, Johns Hopkins – Soph., Attack
Bubba Fairman, Maryland – Jr., Midfield
Chris Fake (Hun School-NJ), Yale – Jr., Defense
Conor Gaffney (Lenape-NJ), Lehigh – Sr., Face Off

Matt Gaudet, Yale – Sr., Attack
JT Giles-Harris, Duke – Sr., Defense
Phil Goss, Brown – Sr., Goalie
Chris Gray, North Carolina – Jr., Attack
Sam Handley, Pennsylvania – Soph., Midfield
Eric Holden , Hobart College – Sr., Attack
TD Ierlan, Yale – Sr., Face Off
Jack Kielty, Notre Dame – Sr., Defense
Connor Kirst, Villanova – Sr., Midfield
Charlie Kitchen (St. Augustine Prep-NJ), Delaware – Sr., Attack

Michael Kraus, Virginia – Sr., Attack
Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond – Jr., Attack
Tre Leclaire, Ohio State – Sr., Attack
Kevin Lindley, Loyola – Jr., Attack
Danny Logan, Denver – Sr., SSDM
Ryan McNulty (Bishop Shanahan), Loyola – Sr., LSM
Nick Mellen, Syracuse – Sr., Defense
Nakeie Montgomery, Duke – Jr., Midfield
Matt Moore (Garnet Valley), Virginia – Jr., Attack
Jackson Morrill, Yale – Sr., Attack
Kieran Mullins, Rutgers – Sr., Attack
Brendan Nichtern, Army West Point – Soph., Attack
Asher Nolting, High Point – Jr., Attack
Mac O’Keefe, Penn State – Sr., Attack
William Perry, North Carolina – Sr., Midfield
Andrew Pettit (Tower Hill-DE), Lehigh – Sr., Attack
Chase Scanlan, Syracuse – Soph., Attack
Koby Smith, Towson – Jr., Defense
Gibson Smith, Georgetown – Jr., Defense
Michael Sowers (Upper Dublin), Princeton – Sr., Attack
Jeff Teat, Cornell – Sr., Attack
Ryan Terefenko (Wilson), Ohio State – Sr., Midfield
Ryan Tierney, Hofstra – Sr., Attack
Ethan Walker, Denver – Sr., Attack
Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland – Jr., Attack

Women’s Watch List:
Andie Aldave, Notre Dame – Jr., Midfield
Ali Baiocco, Stanford – Jr., Attack
Erin Barry, Pennsylvania – Sr., Midfield
Savannah Buchanan, Notre Dame – Sr., Midfield
Madison Carter, Penn State – Redshirt Senior, Attack
Samantha Chenoweth , Towson – Sr., Defense
Sarah Cooper, Syracuse – Soph., Defense
Tess D’Orsi, Princeton – Sr., Attack
Meghan Doherty, Maryland – Sr., Defense
Molly Dougherty, James Madison – Jr., Goalie
Sam Fiedler, Loyola Maryland – Jr., Midfield
Sam Fish, Princeton – Jr., Goalie
Molly Garrett, Michigan – Sr., Midfield
Sam Geiersbach, Richmond – Jr., Attack
Lauren Gilbert, Northwestern – Jr., Attack
Brindi Griffin, Maryland – Sr., Attack
Grace Griffin, Maryland – Jr., Midfield
Kali Hartshorn, Maryland – Sr., Attack
Emily Hawryschuk, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Riley Hertford, USC – Jr., Goalie
Quintin Hoch-Bullen, Denver – Jr., Attack
Katie Hoeg, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
Abby Hormes, High Point – Jr., Attack
Maddie Howe, Notre Dame – Jr., Attack
Shannon Kavanagh, Florida – Jr., Midfield
Ally Kennedy, Stony Brook – Sr., Midfield
Kelly Larkin, Navy – Sr., Attack
Molly Little, Denver – Sr., Defense
Lindsey McKone, Northwestern – Sr., Attack
Kerrigan Miller, USC – Sr., Midfield
Taylor Moreno, North Carolina – Jr., Goalie
Risa Mosenthal, Brown – Jr., Attack
Sammy Mueller, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Caitlin Muir, Michigan – Jr., Attack
Charlotte North, Boston College – Jr., Attack
Taryn Ohlmiller, Stony Brook – Sr., Attack
Jamie Ortega, North Carolina – Jr., Attack
Alyssa Parrella, Hofstra – Sr., Midfield
Courtney Patterson, Gettysburg – Sr., Midfield
Paige Petty, Virginia Tech – Jr., Midfield
Kole Pollock, Adelphi – Sr., Attack
Sheila Rietano, Boston College – Sr., Midfield
Livy Rosenzweig, Loyola Maryland – Jr., Attack
Gabby Rosenzweig, Pennsylvania – Sr., Attack
Izzy Scane, Northwestern – Soph., Attack
Maggie Schneidereith, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack
Kyla Sears, Princeton – Jr., Attack
Emma Trenchard, North Carolina – Jr., Defense
Cara Trombetta, Florida – Sr., Defense
Cara Urbank, Boston College – Sr., Attack

Players not named to the initial lists have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions, if applicable, will be announced on March 12 and April 2. On April 23, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees.

Nominees can be players from the watch lists or not from the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 7 and invited to the 20th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony in Washington, D.C., on May 28.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Latest Headlines