follow us on...

.@THEDUKESLC names its 20th Anniversary All-Attack Team, led by Wolf, Rambo

Wednesday, 27th February 2019

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 2/25/19

The Duke’s Lacrosse Club has continued its celebration of the club’s 20th Anniversary by naming its All-Time Attack Team.

Leading off the Offensive Team from the Attack Position are Co-MVP’s, Jordan Wolf and Matt Rambo.

Wolf (Lower Merion) starred at Duke University, winning multiple NCAA Titles, plays professionally in the MLL and more recently played on the World Champion Team USA in Israel. Wolf is considered one of the most prolific offensive players in the world.

Matt Rambo (left), Jordan Wolf

Rambo (La Salle) starred at the University of Maryland where in his senior year he became the first Philly product to win the prestigious Tewaaraton Trophy while leading the Terrapins to the National Championship.

Rambo is a household name currently playing professionally in the MLL with the Charlotte Hounds and in his hometown with the Philadelphia Wings of the Indoor NLL.

Also named to the 1st Team Attack is Matt Mackrides (Malvern Prep), who stood out at Penn State where he served as a captain. He is playing with the Atlanta Blaze of the MLL and previously was with the Chesapeake Bayhawks.

Another 1st Team Attackman is Jack Forster (La Salle), who overcame multiple injuries to enjoy a standout career at Penn State. Forster, who made the Duke’s LC Elite as an 8th grader, was a two-time scholastic All-American and a collegiate All-American.

Rounding out the 1st Team Attack is Mikey Sowers (Upper Dublin), a junior at Princeton University who is on target to break many school scoring records. Sowers is a 2-time All American and was a Pre-Season 1st Team selection this year.

Attack players receiving HONORABLE MENTION recognition are:
Ryan Ambler (Abington, Princeton), Grant Ament (Haverford School, Penn State), Henry Bartlett (Penn Charter, Cornell), Owen Blye (Downingtown East, Maryland), Brian Christopher (Springfield-Delco, Johns Hopkins), Sean Evans (Henderson,Towson), Joey Sankey (Penn Charter, UNC) and Brett Sweeney (Springfield-Delco, Western Maryland).

Next time: Duke’s All-Middie Team

Matt Rambo
Jordan Wolf


Latest Headlines