follow us on...

Philly women named to IWLCA All-Region teams

Tuesday, 21st May 2019

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 5/21/19

The IWLCA has honored 128 student-athletes in Division I with a selection to one of the All-Region teams for 2019. These student-athletes are now eligible to be named to a national IWLCA All-American team. The IWLCA will celebrate the 2019 All-Americans during Divisional All-American Specials, which will be aired on Lax Sports Network in mid-June.
Mid-Atlantic Region

First Team
Nonie Andersen Princeton University Senior Defense
Erin Barry University of Pennsylvania Junior Midfield

Mackenzie Burns Stony Brook University Senior Defense
Samantha Chenoweth Towson University Junior Defense
Lindsey Ehrhardt Loyola University Maryland Senior Defense
Sam Fish Princeton University Sophomore Goalkeeper
Elizabeth George Princeton University Senior Attack
Katy Junior (Radnor) University of Pennsylvania Senior Defense

Ally Kennedy Stony Brook University Junior Midfield
Alyssa Parrella Hofstra University Junior Midfield
Hannah Powers Loyola University Maryland Senior Attack
Gabby Rosenzweig University of Pennsylvania Junior Attack
Livy Rosenzweig Loyola University Maryland Sophomore Attack
Maggie Schneidereith Johns Hopkins University Junior Attack
Kyla Sears Princeton University Sophomore Attack
Taylor VanThof Loyola University Maryland Senior Midfield

Mid-Atlantic Region
Second Team
Zoe Belodeau University of Pennsylvania Sophomore Attac
Olivia Conti Towson University Junior Defense
Tess D’Orsi Princeton University Junior Attack
Sondra Dickey (Conestoga) Lehigh University Junior Midfield

Lindsey Ewertsen Columbia University Senior Midfield
Sam Fiedler Loyola University Maryland Sophomore Midfield
Kady Glynn Loyola University Maryland Senior Goalkeeper
Shelby Harrison Johns Hopkins University Sophomore Midfield
Jeanne Kachris Johns Hopkins University Sophomore Defense
Erin Kerstetter (Seneca) Wagner College Sophomore Midfield
Ellie McNulty Johns Hopkins University RS Senior Midfield
Taryn Ohlmiller Stony Brook University Junior Attack
Darcie Smith Hofstra University Junior Defense
Natalie Sulmonte Towson University Senior Attack
Anna Tesoriero Stony Brook University Senior Goalkeeper
Kristen Yanchoris Loyola University Maryland Senior Defense

Northeast Region
First Team

Kiley Anderson University of Massachusetts Amherst RS Senior Attack
Sam Apuzzo Boston College Senior Attack
Dempsey Arsenault Boston College Senior Midfield
Kailey Conry Boston University Junior Attack
Sarah Cooper Syracuse University Freshman Defense
Kerry Defliese Syracuse University Junior Defense
Kathryn Giroux Dartmouth College Senior Midfield
Emily Hawryschuck Syracuse University Junior Attack
Kenzie Kent Boston College Graduate Attack
Nicole Levy Syracuse University Senior Attack
Elizabeth Mastrio Dartmouth College Senior Midfield
Elizabeth Miller Boston College Senior Defense
Abbey Ngai Boston College Sophomore Goalkeeper
Mary Rahal Syracuse University RS Junior Midfield
Kierra Sweeney Dartmouth College Senior Attack
Cara Urbank Boston College Junior Midfield

Northeast Region
Second Team

Caroline Allen (Academy of Notre Dame) Cornell University Junior Attack
Mary Kate Bonanni Cornell University Junior Defense
Jackie Brattan United States Military Academy Sophomore Attack
Kaitlyn Cerasi University of Massachusetts Amherst Junior Attack
Madison Conway University at Albany Junior Attack
Stephanie Croke University of Massachusetts Amherst Junior Midfield
Kellen D’Alleva Dartmouth College Senior Attack
Asa Goldstock Syracuse University Junior Goalkeeper
Hannah Hyatt Boston College Senior Defense
Keeley MacAfee Harvard University Senior Attack
Tonianne Magnelli Boston University Senior Defense
Sheila Rietano Boston College Junior Attack
Sam Tortora University at Albany Junior Midfield
Hailey Wagner Marist College Senior Midfield
Mason Warble Brown University Sophomore Defense
Sydney Watson University of Connecticut Sophomore Midfield

South Region
First Team

Julia Braig University of Maryland Senior Defense
Jen Giles University of Maryland Senior Midfield
Kali Hartshorn University of Maryland Junior Attack
Katie Hoeg University of North Carolina Junior Attack
Maggie Jackson University of Virginia Senior Midfield
Olivia Jenner Duke University Senior Attack
Shannon Kavanagh University of Florida Sophomore Midfield
Kelly Larkin United States Naval Academy Junior Attack
Sammy Mueller University of Virginia Junior Midfield
Jamie Ortega University of North Carolina Sophomore Attack
Lindsey Ronbeck University of Florida Senior Attack
Caroline Sdanowich James Madison University Senior Defense
Megan Taylor University of Maryland Senior Goalkeeper
Emma Trenchard University of North Carolina Sophomore Defense
Cara Trombetta University of Florida Junior Defense
Francesca Whitehurst Georgetown University Senior Midfield

South Region
Second Team

Julie Ball University of Richmond Senior Defense
Gianna Bowe (Clearview Regional) University of North Carolina Senior Midfield
Lizzie Colson University of Maryland Junior Defense
Molly Dougherty James Madison University Sophomore Goalkeeper
Erica Evans University of Maryland Senior Midfield
Taylor Gebhardt Georgetown University Senior Attack
Katie Hudson Georgetown University Junior Defense
Maddie McDaniel James Madison University Junior Attack
Taylor Moreno University of North Carolina Sophomore Goalkeeper
Charlotte North Duke University Sophomore Attack
Paige Petty Virginia Tech Sophomore Midfield
Sydney Pirreca University of Florida Senior Midfield
Allison Shields University of Virginia Senior Defense
Avery Shoemaker (Penn Charter) University of Virginia Senior Attack
Charlotte Sofield University of North Carolina Senior Defense
Caroline Steele University of Maryland Senior Attack

West/Midwest Region
First Team

Andie Aldave University of Notre Dame Sophomore Midfield
Ali Baiocco Stanford University Sophomore Attack
Kayla Brisolari Pennsylvania State University Senior Midfield
Brennan Dwyer Northwestern University Sophomore Midfield
Katherine Fischer University of Denver Senior Defense
Samantha Giacolone University of Notre Dame Senior Goalkeeper
Jackie Gilbert University of Southern California Senior Defense
Quintin Hoch-Bullen University of Denver Sophomore Attack
Maddie Howe University of Notre Dame Sophomore Attack
Selena Lasota Northwestern University Senior Attack
Molly Little University of Denver Junior Defense
Julia Massaro Stanford University Senior Defense
Kerrigan Miller University of Southern California Junior Midfield
Hannah Proctor (Radnor) University of Notre Dame Senior Defense
Izzy Scane Northwestern University Freshman Attack
Miranda Stinson University of Colorado Senior Attack

West/Midwest Region
Second Team

Olivia Aschman University of Colorado Senior Defense
Savannah Buchanan University of Notre Dame Junior Midfield
Tessa Chad University of Louisville Senior Attack
Grace Gabriel Marquette University Senior Midfield
Molly Garrett University of Michigan Junior Midfield
Carson Gregg University of Denver Junior Goalie
Riley Hertford University of Southern California Sophomore Goalie
Kelsey Huff University of Southern California Sophomore Midfield
Maggie Kane University of Michigan Sophomore Midfield
Reilly Masterson (Radnor) Pennsylvania State University Senior Defense
Lindsey McKone Northwestern University Junior Attack
Caitlin Muir University of Michigan Sophomore Attack
Samantha Nemirov University of Colorado Senior Attack
Ally Palermo Northwestern University Sophomore Defense
Eliza Radochonski University of Denver Sophomore Attack
Mira Shane University of Michigan Senior Goalkeeper

Tags: , , , , , , ,


Latest Headlines