follow us on...

Amherst’s Wolf (Lower Merion) named as Tewaaraton Watch List addition

Thursday, 21st March 2019

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 3/21/19

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the first round of additions to the 2019 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for this year’s Tewaaraton Award.

Amherst’s Evan Wolf (Lower Merion)

Amherst senior attackman Evan Wolf (Lower Merion) was one of the additions. The reigning NESCAC Player of the Week, Wolf was nothing short of sensational on offense for the Mammoths last week, recording 12 points and a 57.9 shooting percentage behind a seven goal effort against the Diplomats and a four goal, one assist performance versus RIT. The Wynnewood native currently ranks 13th in the nation in points per game (5.83) with 24 goals and 11 assists on the year.

“We’ve seen an amazing, action-packed start to the 2019 season, and these players have clearly jumped out as deserving to be on our 2019 Watch Lists,” said Jeffrey Harvey, Chairman of the Tewaaraton Foundation. “The Tewaaraton Foundation would like to offer sincere congratulations to these players on their accomplishments and wish them luck the rest of this season.”

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are comprised of premier college coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Men’s First Round Additions
AJ Barretto, Army – Sr., Goalie
Jake Carraway, Georgetown – Jr., Attack
Jared Conners, Virginia – Jr., LSM
Matt Gaudet, Yale – Jr., Attack
Mac O’Keefe, Penn State – Jr., Attack
Clarke Pettersen, Cornell – Sr., Attack
Koby Smith, Towson – Soph., Defense
Brendan Sunday, Towson – Sr., Attack
Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland – Soph., Attack
Evan Wolf (Lower Merion), Amherst – Sr., Attack

Women’s First Round Additions
Kayla Brisolari, Penn State – Sr., Midfield

Sarah Cooper, Syracuse – Fr., Defense
Tess D’Orsi, Princeton – Jr., Attack
Molly Garrett, Michigan – Jr., Midfield
Samantha Giacolone, Notre Dame – Sr., Goalie
Kali Hartshorn, Maryland – Jr., Attack
Maddie Howe, Notre Dame – Soph., Attack
Risa Mosenthal, Brown – Soph., Attack
Alyssa Parrella, Hofstra – Jr., Midfield
Francesca Whitehurst, Georgetown – Sr., Midfield

Players not named to the initial lists have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. The next round of watch list additions, if applicable, will be announced on April 11. On April 25, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions. This year’s initial watch list, announced on February 28, recognized the top 50 men’s and 50 women’s candidates for the Tewaaraton Award.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 9 and invited to the 19th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony in Washington, D.C., on May 30. For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation or to attend this exciting event, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and

Tags: ,


Latest Headlines