follow us on...

Phillylacrosse Boys’, Girls’ Honorable Mention Coaches of the Year

Thursday, 15th November 2018

Categories, Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High School is pleased to honor the accomplishments of the top players from 2018 re-posting its annual series, Posted 11/15/18

The Honorable mention Coaches of the Year for 2018:

Boys’ Teams

Bryan Churchey. Perkiomen Valley – He guided the Vikings to their first trip to the PIAA tournament.

Jef Hewlings, Strath Haven – He led the Panthers to the PIAA Class AA championship game.

Frank Urso, Garnet Valley – He led the 15th-seeded Jaguars to the District 1 Class AAA championship and a berth in the PIAA semifinals after finishing fifth in the Central League.

Girls’ Teams
Lisa Clark, Perkiomen Valley – She guided the Vikings to their first PIAA tournament berth.

Brittney Conzentino, Downingtown West – She led the Whippets to a fifth-place finish in the District 1 Class AAA tourney, for the program’s first state championship berth.

Lauren Wray, Agnes Irwin – She took the Owls to the Pennsylvania Independent Schools Athletic Association championship and a share of the Inter-Ac League title.

Tags: , , , ,


Latest Headlines