follow us on...

Philly Showcase X roundup: All-Stars, MVPs, King of the X champion was Hughson (Kennett, @FreedomLaxx)

Wednesday, 21st November 2018

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Recruiting, Posted 11/21/18
From Press Release

The 2018 Boys Philly Showcase celebrated its 10th Anniversary this past weekend at United Sports in Downingtown, PA. Nearly 700 players traveled from across 27 states and Canada to participate in the Showcase (Saturday) and Invitational on Sunday.

Richie Hughson, 2021 from Kennett and Freedom Lacrosse, was the King of the X champion at the Philly Showcase X. Here he is presented the championship shirt by event Director Brett Manney


2020 MVP – Colby Rogers (FO) Edge Lacrosse
2021 MVP – Elijah Cohen (M) Taft Lacrosse
2022 MVP – Dawson Rielly (A) BBL Elite Boys Lacrosse
King of the X – 2021 FO Richie Hughson from Kennett/Freedom.

This highly competitive event attracted 186 college coaches from 144 different schools.

For the 10-Year Anniversary, the All-Stars were decked out in Nike and Epoch – the most ever given out at the Showcase. Nike gave the players a hoodie, hat, t-shirt, and gear bag. And new to 2018, Epoch Lacrosse joined NXT Fall Showcases as its Presenting Sponsor. Epoch provided the All-Stars with a sideline bag, custom Integra gloves, and Dragonfly shaft with a strung Z One head. Epoch released its brand new Z One head exclusively to all Showcase players before it hits the market this November 23rd.

On Sunday, the Boys Philly Invitational had over 1,200 players from 84 teams compete despite the snowstorm earlier in the week, the Invitational moved to four sites to ensure all games were played.

2018 Philly Boys Showcase Fab 40 All-Star Teams


1 Ben Friedman 2020 G MA Middlesex Central Kings
2 Jakob Hemme 2020 G MI Detroit Catholic Central True National
3 Quinn Bowler 2020 A (L) NY Corning Painted Post 3d Upstate
4 William Byrne 2020 A (L) CT Berkshire School Express North
5 Luke Grayum 2020 A (L) PA Shipley School PA Roughriders
6 Carter Hampson 2020 LSM MA Deerfield Fighting Clams
7 Carson Kuhl 2020 A CA Westlake LI Sting
8 Nate Mazurek 2020 A NJ Don Bosco NJ Riot
9 Jason Mecham 2020 M UT Corner Canyon LI Sting
10 Patrick Murdock 2020 FO CT Berkshire School Eclipse
11 Charlie Nuschke 2020 D PA Pennsbury NXT
12 Saam Olexo 2020 D MD Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Hawks
13 Wyatt Pastor 2020 A CT Westminster Eclipse
14 Robert Phillips 2020 M NY Hotchkiss Express North
15 Jackson Ryan 2020 D FL Oak Hall School Sweetlax
16 Trey Scotti 2020 D CT Salisbury Sweetlax
17 Gabe Souza 2020 M MD St Mary’s Annapolis Hawks
18 Zachary Thoma 2020 M CA Redwood Alcatraz Outlaws
19 Jacob Van Der Hyde 2020 D WA Bishop Blanchet CitySide LAX
20 Noah Washington 2020 M FL Ponte Vedra LI Sting


2020 Fab 40 All-Stars

1 Andrew Kuhlman 2020 G TX Regents School Iron Horse
2 Gabriel Russell 2020 G VA Colgan VLC
3 Samson Axe 2020 M CA Menlo 3d NorCal
4 Jake Bennett 2020 A PA Princeton TriState
5 Patrick Bronander 2020 M NJ Glen Ridge NJ Riot
6 Kevin Christmas 2020 A MD Georgetown Prep Next Level
7 Jason Curley 2020 D MA Braintree Central Kings
8 Grayson Dague 2020 M PA Hempfield NXT
9 Trevor Douglas 2020 M CO Arapahoe 3d Colorado
10 Cannon Elsbury 2020 D IN Hamilton Southeastern LI Sting
11 Jacob Freeman 2020 M IL St Viator True IL
12 Carson Hoffman 2020 A (L) VA Woodson VLC
13 Tommy Hovivian 2020 A TX Dallas Jesuit Iron Horse
14 Henry Hoyt 2020 D CT The Gunnery 3d South
15 CC Jeffers 2020 A TX Kinkaid 3d Texas
16 Brendan Lavelle 2020 D NY Rye Predators
17 Ben Morgan 2020 D MD Severna Park Baltimore Crabs
18 Patrick Noonan 2020 LSM NY Chaminade Igloo
19 Colby Rogers 2020 FO NY East Islip LI Outlaws
20 Matthew Rubino 2020 A (L) CT Loomis Chaffee 3d NE

2021 Grad Year

1 Chris Dindino 2021 G NJ St Augustine South Shore
2 Matthew Nunes 2021 G TX The Woodlands Iron Horse
3 Isaac Albers 2021 D MN Colorado Academy 3d Colorado
4 Carson Brown 2021 D NJ The Hun School Bluestar
5 Julian Chero 2021 LSM NJ St Augustine South Shore

6 Colton Curtis 2021 D NC Myers Park 24/7
7 Christopher DeBellis 2021 LSM NJ Ramapo NJ Riot
8 Dylan Fagan 2021 D VA Oakton VLC
9 Joshua Gallia 2021 A (L) PA Shipley School Freedom
10 Hunter Henderson 2021 A (L) NH New Hampton 3d NE
11 Rich Joseph 2021 A MA Longmeadow Central Kings
12 Aidan Kelly 2021 M PA Conestoga NXT
13 Tyler Lahey 2021 A IN Culver Military True National
14 Archie McEvoy 2021 A ME Cape Elizabeth NH Tomahawks
15 Corbin Minard 2021 FO NJ Delbarton Patriot
16 Quinn Moore 2021 M NJ Seton Hall Prep TriState
17 Jake Moran 2021 M NY Glenbrook South Str8lax
18 Matthew Sganga 2021 M TX Central Square
19 Malcolm Steegstra 2021 M MA Pingree School Fighting Clams
20 Colin Zyck 2021 A PA Saucon Valley NXT

2021 Fab 40 All-Stars

1 Kyle Rolley 2021 G TX Plano West Texas Mustangs
2 Ryan Skripps 2021 G MA Rivers Fighting Clams
3 Tommy Batson 2021 M NJ Haddonfield TriState
4 Davis Burleson 2021 A CT Salisbury School Sweetlax
5 Noah Carti 2021 A NJ Ramapo TriState
6 Elijah Cohen 2021 M NY Taft Eclipse
7 Owen Fasulka 2021 A VA Cosby Richmond Hawks
8 Sam Forte 2021 M PA Kennett Freedom
9 Samuel Gee 2021 A NY Hotchkiss Sweetlax
10 Jack Gerzabek 2021 D PA Springfield NXT
11 Erik Gottmann 2021 M NY St Luke’s Express North
12 Pierce Gregory 2021 A MA Dover-Sherborn 3d NE
13 Garrett House 2021 D TX Obra D Tompkins 3d Texas
14 Liam Hurley 2021 A (L) VA Jamestown Richmond Hawks
15 Nick Kaufman 2021 D MD St Mary’s Annapolis Hawks
16 Finnian Kelly 2021 M MD Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Hawks
17 Ethan Kriss 2021 FO NY Riverdale Igloo
18 Thomas Mencke 2021 A (L) TX Highland Park Texas Mustangs
19 Griffin ONeil 2021 LSM RI Holderness 3d NE
20 Remington Reynolds 2021 LSM TX Coppell Iron Horse

2022 Grad Year


2022 Fab 40 All-Stars

1 Chuck Cacciutti 2022 G PA Haverford MESA
2 Brayden Skipper 2022 G PA Wilson Dukes Elite

3 George Acton 2022 LSM MD Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Hawks
4 Jake Bair 2022 M MD St Paul’s Team 91 MD
5 Henry Bard 2022 D PA Lower Merion NXT
6 Nicholas Bell 2022 A MA Rivers School Fighting Clams
7 Brody Coleman 2022 M NY Cazenovia Orange Crush
8 Tim Evnin 2022 A NY Taft School Express North Bell
9 Patrick Ferguson 2022 D VA St Stephen’s VLC
10 Jackson Hanson 2022 A (L) TX Austin Iron Horse
11 John Hartzell Jr 2022 M NY Rye Predators
12 Preston Herrington 2022 M VA St Christopher’s Richmond Hawks
13 Malachi Jones 2022 D MD McDonogh Team 91 MD
14 Brock Lefkus 2022 LSM NJ Southern Regional NJLC
15 William Messineo 2022 A (L) NJ Ridgewood NJ Riot
16 McCabe Millon 2022 A MD McDonogh Team 91 MD
17 Hunter Panzik 2022 M NY Manhasset Igloo
18 Griffin Shaffer 2022 FO TX Vandegrift Iron Horse
19 Caden Whaling 2022 M NY Rye Predators
20 Matt Wrede 2022 A NJ Seton Hall Prep BBL

1 James McCool 2022 G MA New Hampton 3d NE
2 Tyler Moritzen 2022 G PA Manheim NXT
3 Willem Albert 2022 A NJ Princeton Day School Leading Edge Elite

4 Ryan Bilello 2022 D NJ Manasquan Leading Edge Elite
5 Colby Bushweller 2022 M PA Salesianum Freedom
6 Aaron Cho 2022 A NY Herricks Igloo
7 Will Consoli 2022 M NJ Glen Rock O2 Lacrosse
8 Jonny Cool 2022 LSM MD McDonogh Team 91 MD
9 Mason Gallas 2022 D TX Highland Park Crabs
10 Aidan Hurdle 2022 LSM MD McDonogh Annapolis Hawks
11 Jordan Ito 2022 M OH Hudson Burning River
12 Ian Kim 2022 FO PA Conestoga Crabs
13 Isaac Korus 2022 M CT Taft School LI Express North
14 PJ Oppenheimer 2022 A PA LaSalle College Dukes Elite
15 Dawson Rielly 2022 A (L) NY Manhasset LI Outlaws
16 Race Ripley 2022 A (L) MD Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Hawks
17 Alex Ross 2022 D MD Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Hawks
18 Luke Scarpello 2022 M NJ St Augustine South Shore
19 Haydn Sommer 2022 A TX Bridgeland Team 91 MD
20 Michael Weisshaar 2022 M MD Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Hawks

Tags: ,


Latest Headlines