follow us on...

New Jersey wins Middle School girls’ championship at @NLClacrosse

Saturday, 21st July 2018

Categories Girl's/Women's, NLC, NLC Lacrosse, Youth, Posted 7/21/18

FREDERICA, Del. – New Jersey – led by numerous South Jersey players – defeated Maryland, 12-7, Thursday to claim the Girls’ Middle School championship at the National Lacrosse Classic at the Delaware Turf Sports Complex.

New Jersey – featuring mostly South Jersey players – won the National Lacrosse Classic Middle School Girls’ championship

New Jersey went 2-2 overall during Pool Play, but knocked off Garden State, 11-9, and PA/NJ-Atlantic, 11-4, to reach the finals.

Maryland also featured many Philly players (see roster below).

NJ roster

Lily Bunting M Mount Laurel 2023 Harrington Middle School
Emma Bunting A Mount Laurel 2023 Harrington Middle School
Bella Goodwin M Basking Ridge 2023 Basking Ridge
Ciara Jane (Cj) Smith D Haddonfield 2023 Haddonfield Middle School
Anna Wingerter M Manalapan 2023 Manalapan Englishtown Middle School
Veronica Campbell M Cinnaminson 2022 Cinnaminson Middle School
Eva Blanco M Margate 2023 Eugene Tighe Middle School
Andi Helphenstine D Ocean CIty 2023 Ocean City Intermediate School
Camryn Epstein D medford 2022 Medford Memorial
Olivia Vanesko A Ocean City 2022 Ocean City Intermediate School
Isabella Carle A Haddonfield 2022 Haddonfield
Sophia Bartasius G Medford 2022 Medford Memorial
Mary-Anna Moraca D Mullica Hill 2022 Clearview Regional Middle School
Ashley Kiernan M Chatham 2023 Chatham Middle
Olivia Bergenholtz M Medford 2023 Medford Memorial Middle School
Hayley Henderson M Egg Harbor Township 2022 Fernwood Ave Middle School
Madelyn Abbott M Ventnor City 2023 St. Joseph’s Regional School
Christina Fradella G Massapequa 2023 Berner Middle School
Meaghan Heflin M chatham 2023 Chatham Middle School

Maryland roster
Katie Repp A Saints Simon and Jude Pennsylvania 2023
Grace Pettitt A The Salisbury School Maryland 2023
Samantha Salvatore M Logan Township Middle School New Jersey 2023
Shannon Wood A St. Thomas the Apostle Pennsylvania 2022
Lillian Games A Radnor Middle School Pennsylvania 2023
Lainey Straub M Downingtown Middle School Pennsylvania 2023
Delaney Penn A West Shore Florida 2023
Maddie Shoemaker M/A Garnet Valley Middle School Pennsylvania 2023
Lilyana Liberatore M Southern High School Maryland 2022
Samantha Tate D Holton Arms School District of Columbia 2023
Brooke Emeigh A Worcester Preparatory Delaware 2022
Kayla Seiler D Northwest Middle school Maryland 2022
Charlotte Astle D Severna Park Middle School Maryland 2023
Anna Brown M Patton Middle School Pennsylvania 2023
Camryn Pfundstein M St. Mary’s Annapolis Maryland 2023
Sydney Tepper M Connelly School of the Holy Child Maryland 2022
Savannah Safchuck A Mercy High School Maryland 2022
Taylor Schindhelm G Bel Air Middle Maryland 2022
Alyssa Edwards G North Harford Middle Maryland 2023