follow us on...

Tewaaraton Watch list additions include UVA’s Aitken (@Fords_Lacrosse), VT’s McGinley (Moorestown)

Thursday, 16th March 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 3/16/17
From Press Release

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the first round of additions to the 2017 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists, presented by Under Armour. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for this year’s Tewaaraton Award.

“These players proved in the early part of this season that they deserve to be in the conversation for the game’s top award,” said Jeff Harvey, chairman of the Tewaaraton Foundation. “We congratulate this talented group on starting the season on a positive note and wish them the best of luck this spring.”

Tristan McGinley

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are comprised of premier college coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Men’s First Round Additions
Dox Aitken (Haverford School), Virginia – Fr., Midfield

Gerard Arceri, Penn State – Fr., Midfield
Zach Currier, Princeton – Sr., Midfield

Eric Fannell, Ohio State – Sr., Attack
Ryder Garnsey, Notre Dame – Soph., Attack
Tyler Pace, Denver – Sr., Midfield
Austin Sims, Princeton – Jr., Midfield
Alex Woodall, Towson – Soph., Midfield

Women’s First Round Additions
Stephanie Asher, Elon – Jr., Attack
Haley Hicklen, Florida – Soph., Goalie
Tristan McGinley (Moorestown), Virginia Tech – Jr., Attack
Rachel Ramirez, Elon – Sr., Goalie
Marisa Romeo, Harvard – Sr., Attack
Mollie Stevens, Florida – Sr., Attack
Megan Taylor, Maryland – Soph., Goalie

Players not named to the initial lists have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the
season progresses. The next round of watch list additions, if applicable, will be announced on April 6. On April 27, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 11 and invited to the ceremony. The 17th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held in Washington, D.C., on June 1.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation or to attend this exciting event, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and



Latest Headlines