follow us on...

Philly teams named as IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads

Thursday, 27th July 2017

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 7/27/17

The IWLCA has named 310 schools across Division I, II, III, and NAIA as IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads for the 2016-17 academic year. To qualify for this prestigious honor, the women’s lacrosse team must have posted a 3.0 or higher team GPA for the academic year.

Division I Academic Honor Squads
American University
Binghamton University
Boston College
Boston University
Brown University
Bryant University
Butler University
California State University, Fresno
Campbell University
Canisius College
Central Connecticut State University
Central Michigan University
Coastal Carolina University
Colgate University
College of the Holy Cross
College of William & Mary
Cornell University
Dartmouth College
Davidson College
Drexel University
Duke University
Elon University
Fairfield University
Furman University
George Mason University
Georgetown University
Harvard University
High Point University
Hofstra University
Iona College
Jacksonville University
James Madison University
Johns Hopkins University
Kennesaw State University
La Salle University
Lafayette College
Lehigh University

Long Island University, Brooklyn
Longwood University
Loyola University Maryland
Manhattan College
Marist College
Marquette University
Mercer University
Monmouth University
Niagara University
Northwestern University
Old Dominion University
Penn State University
Presbyterian College
Princeton University
Quinnipiac University
Radford University
Robert Morris University
Rutgers University
Sacred Heart University
Saint Francis University
Saint Joseph’s University
Siena College
St. Bonaventure University
Stanford University
Stetson University
Stony Brook University
Syracuse University
Temple University
The George Washington University
The University of Denver
The University of Notre Dame
Towson University
University at Albany
University of California at Berkeley
University of Cincinnati
University of Colorado
University of Connecticut
University of Delaware
University of Detroit Mercy
University of Florida
University of Louisville
University of Maryland
University of Massachusetts
University of Massachusetts Lowell
University of Michigan
University of New Hampshire
University of North Carolina
University of Oregon
University of Pennsylvania
University of Richmond
University of Southern California
University of Vermont
University of Virginia
Vanderbilt University
Villanova University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Tech
Wagner College
Winthrop University
Yale University

Division II Academic Honor Squads
Assumption College
Belmont Abbey College
Bentley University
Bloomsburg University
Brevard College
Colorado Mesa University
Colorado State University – Pueblo
Concordia University, St. Paul
Davis & Elkins College
Dominican College of Blauvelt
East Stroudsburg University
Edinboro University
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida Southern College
Fort Lewis College
Franklin Pierce University
Gannon University
Georgian Court University
Grand Valley State University
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Lake Erie College
Le Moyne College
Lenoir Rhyne University
Limestone College
Lincoln Memorial University
Lindenwood University
Lock Haven University
McKendree University
Mercy College
Mercyhurst University
Merrimack College
Millersville University
Molloy College
New York Institute of Technology
Northern Michigan
Oklahoma Baptist University
Pace University
Rockhurst University
Rollins College
Saint Anselm College
Saint Leo University
Seton Hill University
Shepherd University
Shippensburg University
Slippery Rock University
Southern Connecticut State University
Southern New Hampshire University
Stonehill College
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
Tiffin University
Tusculum College
University of Bridgeport
University of Findlay
University of Indianapolis
University of Montevallo
University of New Haven
University of Tampa
University of the District of Columbia
West Chester University
Wheeling Jesuit University
Wilmington University
Wingate University

Division III Academic Honor Squads
Albion College
Allegheny College
Alma College
Amherst College
Arcadia University
Augsburg College
Aurora University
Baldwin Wallace University
Bard College
Bates College
Berry College
Bowdoin College
Bridgewater State University
Bryn Athyn College
Bryn Mawr College
Cabrini University

Calvin College
Capital University
Carroll University
Carthage College
Castleton University
Cedar Crest College
Chapman University
Christopher Newport University
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Clarkson University
Colby College
Colorado College
Connecticut College
Cornell College
Denison University
DePauw University
Dickinson College
Elizabethtown College
Elmhurst College
Elmira College
Emerson College
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
Fitchburg State University
Framingham State University
Franciscan University
Frostburg State University
Gettysburg College
Goucher College
Guilford College
Hamilton College
Hamline University
Hartwick College
Haverford College
Hollins University
Houghton College
Illinois Wesleyan University
Immaculata University
Ithaca College
John Carroll University
Johnson & Wales University (RI)
Kalamazoo College
Kean University
Kenyon College
Keuka College
King’s College
Lebanon Valley College
Lycoming College
Lynchburg College
Maine Maritime Academy
Marymount University
Marywood University
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
McDaniel College
Meredith College
Messiah College
Middlebury College
Misericordia University
Monmouth College
Montclair State University
Mount Holyoke College
Mount Saint Mary College
Muhlenberg College
Nazareth College
Neumann University
North Central College
Oberlin College
Occidental College
Piedmont College
Plymouth State University
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Purchase College
Randolph-Macon College
Regis College (Mass.)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rhodes College
Roanoke College
Rochester Institute of Technology
Roger Williams University
Rowan University
Saint Mary’s College (IN)
Salve Regina University
Sewanee: The University of the South
Shenandoah University
Simmons College
Skidmore College
Smith College
Southern Vermont College
Southwestern University (TX)
Springfield College
St. John Fisher College
St. Joseph’s College Long Island
St. Lawrence University
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Stevens Institute of Technology
Stevenson University
Stockton University
SUNY Geneseo
SUNY Potsdam
Swarthmore College
Sweet Briar College
The Catholic University of America
The College of New Jersey
The College of Wooster
Trinity College
Tufts University
Union College
University of Mary Washington
University of Mount Union
University of New England
University of Redlands
University of Rochester
Ursinus College
Utica College
Vassar College
Wartburg College
Washington & Jefferson College
Washington and Lee University
Washington College
Waynesburg University
Western New England University
Wheaton College (MA)
Wheelock College
Whitman College
William Smith College
Williams College
Wittenberg University
Worcester State University
York College of PA


Latest Headlines