follow us on...

Manney (@NXTlacrosse) leads Team USA tonight at Heritage Cup; event will be streamed

Saturday, 21st October 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, Posted 10/21/17
From Press Release

The Canadian Lacrosse Association is excited to announce that tonight’s Heritage Cup international indoor box lacrosse game will be live streamed online by CBC Sports and through its @LacrosseCanada Twitter account, using Periscope Producer.

The matchup between the Canadian and American senior national teams, which will be played at the FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton, Ont., is scheduled for a 7:30PM ET start.

The US team features Holy Ghost Prep/Delaware alum and New England Black Wolves assistant captain Brett Manney, of NXT Sports.

The live streaming of the game is being made possible thanks to national team sponsors Warrior Sports and New Balance Athletics, who will also be debuting newly designed uniforms for the Canadian box team at the game.

“We are excited to announce that CBC Digital will be broadcasting Saturday’s Heritage Cup game worldwide,” said Dean French, Chairman, Team Canada, “and we are grateful to our partners at New Balance and Warrior for sponsoring it.”

Veteran lacrosse commentators Doug Anderson, Brian Shanahan and Stephen Stamp will provide play-by-play and colour commentary, respectively.

The event broadcast is being produced by Broadcast Services International (BSI), a company with over 30 years’ experience delivering a variety of professional and amateur sporting events, including involvement with both the summer and winter Olympics.

“The Canadian minor lacrosse system produces some of the best lacrosse players in the world and I’m glad everyone in Canada will now have an opportunity to watch the Heritage Cup game,” added French. “It’s also great that our friends in the U.S. and throughout the world can see this game on CBC Digital.”

An international audience will provide some great exposure for the Canadian and American national teams, something French is confident will help grow the game.

“Team Canada can inspire people to grow the game of lacrosse,” he added. “That’s actually bigger for us than winning the Gold medals we have brought back from World Championships.”

The complete U.S. team roster for the Heritage Cup follows:

Name – Position – College – Current Indoor Team
Connor Buczek – Transition – Cornell ’15 – Toronto (NLL)
Liam Byrnes – Transition – Marquette ’16 – Georgia (NLL)
Matt Dunn – Defense – Maryland ‘16
Tim Edwards – Transition – Canisius ’15 – Buffalo (NLL)
Joe Evans – Goalie – Salisbury ‘10 – Blazers (BBLL)
Connor Fields – Forward – Albany ’18 – Oakville (MSL)
Jake Froccaro – Forward – Villanova ‘17
Brett Manney – Defense – Delaware/Holy Ghost Prep/NXT Lacrosse ’08 – New England (NLL)
David Mather – Goalie – U. of Washington ’17 – Langley (WLA)
Kieran McArdle – Forward – St. John’s ‘14 – Toronto (NLL)
Brandon Miller – Goalie – Rochester River Monsters (CanAm)
Donny Moss – Defense – Adelphi ’09 – Buffalo (NLL)
Chris O’Dougherty – Defense – Rutgers ‘09 – Vancouver (NLL)
Rob Pannell – Forward – Cornell ‘13
Brett Queener – Transition – Albany ’08
Paul Rabil – Forward – Johns Hopkins ’08 – Toronto (NLL)
Cody Radziewicz – Transition – Johns Hopkins ‘17
Joe Resetarits – Forward – Albany ‘12 – Rochester (NLL)
Blaze Riorden – Forward – Albany ‘16 – Buffalo (NLL)
Tom Schreiber – Forward – Princeton ’14 – Toronto (NLL)
Drew Simoneau – Transition – Nazareth ‘15
Joel White – Transition – Syracuse ‘11 – Georgia (NLL)
John Yozzo-Scaperrotta – Defense – Brown ‘16

Tags: , ,


Latest Headlines