follow us on...

.@haverfordhs_lax’s McCallion honored as Bob Scott Award winner

Thursday, 6th July 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Posted 7/6/17

Haverford High senior faceoff-midfielder Luke McCallion was officially announced by US Lacrosse Wednesday as the Bob Scott Award winner for the Southeastern PA region.

Named in honor of the legendary coach at Johns Hopkins University, the Bob Scott Award recognizes a player from each geographic area who goes “above and beyond” in service to his team, school, and community.

Haverford High’s Luke McCallion accepts his Bob Scott Award at the recent PLA banquet

McCallion collected 43 goals and 34 assists this year as a two-way middie who took nearly all his team’s faceoffs. At the X, he was 301 for 427 (70.49 percent). McCallion was a US Lacrosse Academic All-American, an All-EPLCA pick and a first-team All-Central League selection.

Also honored with the Bob Scott Award from surrounding regions were Sam Stephan (Notre Dame High 2017 MF) of Central Jersey and Evan Crawford (Warwick 2017 MF) of Central PA.

2017 Bob Scott Award Winners
Area Player Name Grad Year Position High School
California – Orange County Garrett Silverman 2017 Defense San Clemente
California – San Diego Alderik van der Heyde 2017 Attack Torrey Pines High School
Connecticut Jackson Appelt 2017 Attack New Canaan
District of Columbia – Potomac (NVA, DC, MD) Danny Kielbasa 2017 Midfield Paul VI
Florida – Central (Orlando) Alex Aken 2017 Long-Stick Middie Olympia High School
Florida – Gulf Coast Bryan Reyes 2017 Attack Immokalee High School
Florida – South Austin Cavallo 2017 Attack Palm Beach Central HS
Kentucky Luke Doehring 2017 Midfield North Hardin
Louisiana George McCracken 2017 Defense Episcopal School of Baton Rouge- Dutchtown Lacrosse Club
Maine Christian Glover 2017 Long-Stick Middie Brunswick High School
Maryland – Anne Arundel Zack Alexander 2017 Defense Northeast High School
Maryland – Baltimore County Public David McLaughlin 2017 Defense Patapsco
Maryland – Metro Independent (M.I.L.L.)(DC/VA) Kyle Pope 2017 Midfield Saint Maria Goretti High School
Maryland – MIAA Connor Kempske 2017 Midfield Calvert Hall
Massachusetts – Central Jacob Squitier 2017 Defense Shepherd Hill
Massachusetts – Western Carlin Joyal 2017 Defense Longmeadow High School
Michigan Jack Kelly 2017 Midfield Brother Rice High School
Missouri – Kansas City Cole Smith 2017 Defense Rockhurst Jesuit
Nevada Christian Marshall 2017 Midfield Faith Lutheran High School
New England – Independent School League Gavin Garrity-Rokous 2017 Midfield Middlesex School
New England – Western Dinio Cijuste 2017 Defense Salisbury School
New Jersey – Central Sam Stephan 2017 Midfield Notre Dame
New Jersey – North Brian Tevlin 2017 Attack Seton Hall Preparatory School
New York – Mid Hudson Ikaika Cruz 2017 Midfield James I. O’Neill High School
New York – NYC PSAL Andrew O’Buckley 2017 Goalie Bronx High School of Science
New York – NYSAISAA Avery Hoffman 2017 Midfield Riverdale Country School
New York – Section 1 Matthew Grotta 2017 Midfield Byram Hills
New York – Section 2 PJ McHugh 2017 Midfield Christian Brothers Academy
New York – Suffolk County Chris Gray 2017 Attack Shoreham-Wading River High School
New York – Western Ranger Family 2017 Midfield Hamburg HS
North Carolina – Private Reed Baker 2017 Midfield Providence Day School
Ohio – Central Peter Klamar 2017 Defense Upper Arlington High School
Pennsylvania – Central Evan Crawford 2017 Midfield Warwick
Pennsylvania – Eastern Luke McCallion 2017 Midfield Haverford High School

South Carolina Landon Barrow 2017 Attack Blythewood High School
South Dakota Nate Johns 2017 Attack Rapid City Central High School/Black Hills Shock
Utah Clint Allred 2017 Defense Herriman High School
Virginia – 6A North Joe Otero 2017 Defense Robinson Secondary School
Virginia – Central Public Dylan Rice 2017 Attack Atlee High School
Virginia – Loudoun County Alex Carlin 2017 Midfield Heritage (Leesburg)
Virginia – Private Joe Robertson 2017 Attack St. Anne’s-Belfield School
Virginia – Tidewater Jacob Boynewicz 2017 Defense Frank W. Cox High School
Washington State Hank Halfaker 2017 Defense Garfield High School
Wisconsin Tanner Gornick 2017 Attack Hudson



Latest Headlines