follow us on...

Single-game tickets on sale for @ACCMLax Championships next weekend at PPL Park

Sunday, 20th April 2014

Categories ACC Tourney, Box lacrosse, College, Posted 4/20/14
From Press Release

Beginning Friday the top men’s lacrosse players in the country – including many from Philly – will be showcased in the ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championships at PPL Park.

Single-game tickets and 3-day packages are on sale and can be purchased by clicking here.ACC Championships

The schedule:
Friday, April 25 – Semifinals
#3 Syracuse vs. #2 Duke 5:00 p.m. ESPNU
#4 Notre Dame vs. #1 Maryland 7:30 p.m. ESPNU

Saturday, April 26 – ACC Showcase

Virginia vs. North Carolina 7:30 p.m. ESPN3

Sunday, April 27 – Final
Winners of Semifinal 1 & Semifinal 2 1:00 p.m. ESPNU

2014 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship Notes (PPL Park; April 25-27)
ACC Men’s Lacrosse: The Super Conference

 An ACC team has held the No. 1 spot in both the media and coaches poll six weeks this season.
 All six ACC teams are ranked in the top 10 of both the Warrior/Inside Lacrosse media poll and the USILA Coaches
 The ACC owns a 37-5 mark against non-conference foes this season, with 10 wins over ranked non-league
opponents, and six of those coming against top-10 competition.
 The ACC has 18 student-athletes on the 2014 Tewaaraton Award (the Heisman Trophy of college lacrosse) watch
list – more than twice as many as from any other conference.
 Eight of the 13 winners of the Tewaaraton Award have played for a current ACC men’s lacrosse team.
 The ACC had 20 players selected in the 2014 Major League Lacrosse Collegiate Draft, including three first-round
 Historically, current ACC men’s lacrosse membership has combined for 166 NCAA appearances and 24 titles (in
43 years).
 Only nine programs have won the national title in history, and five of those nine are currently in the ACC.
 NCAA Titles by School: Syracuse 11, Virginia 5, North Carolina 4, Duke 2, Maryland 2.
 The six current ACC men’s lacrosse teams combine for 47 appearances in the national championship.
 There has been at least one of the current ACC men’s lacrosse teams in the national championship game for 26
consecutive years.
 Duke defeated Syracuse 16-10 in the 2013 NCAA Championship game played at Lincoln Financial Field.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines