follow us on...

Philly women named to 2014-2015 U.S. National Team tryout pool

Sunday, 25th May 2014

Categories Girl's/Women's, National team, Posted 5/25/14
From US Lacrosse

US Lacrosse has announced the 88-player tryout pool for the 2014-15 U.S. Women’s National Team, with tryouts to be held from June 13-15 at Georgetown University in Washington, D.C.

After the three-day tryout, approximately 36-40 players will be selected to the 2014-15 U.S. Women’s National Team, which will train as part of the lead-up to the 2017 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) Women’s World Cup in Surrey, England. Ultimately, 18 players will represent the U.S. as the team goes for a third consecutive and eighth overall world title.

A total of 11 players from the squad that won gold at the 2013 FIL World Cup in Oshawa, Ontario, return to try out, including all-world performers in attackers Katrina Dowd, Lindsey Munday and Katie Rowan, defender Amber Falcone and goalkeeper Devon Wills. Among other World Cup returners are attacker Danielle Etrasco, midfielders Sarah Bullard, Caitlyn McFadden, Kelly Rabil and Katie Schwarzmann, and defender Jenn Russell. Additionally, nine players from the gold-medal winning 2011 U.S. Women’s Under-19 Team will look to earn a spot on the senior team.

The 88-player tryout pool, by position with school and graduation year noted:

Alex Aust, Maryland 2013
Nicole Boltja, Louisville 2014
Faye Brust, Louisville 2015
Katrina Dowd, Northwestern 2010 *
Danielle Etrasco, Boston University 2013 *
Stephanie Finley (Sacred Heart), James Madison 2015
Cortney Fortunato, Notre Dame 2017 +
Kyle Fraser, Stanford 2015
Erica Geremia, Cortland 2016
Becky Lynch, North Carolina 2012
Kerrin Maurer, Duke 2015
Colleen McCaffrey, Johns Hopkins 2012
Erin McMunn, Princeton 2015 +
Lindsey Munday, Northwestern 2006 *^
Alyssa Murray, Syracuse 2014
Taylor Poplawski, Syracuse 2017
Marisa Romeo, Harvard 2017
Katie Rowan, Syracuse 2009 *^
Jaclyn Sileo, LIU Post 2014
Covie Stanwick, Boston College 2015 +
Courtney Swan, Virginia 2015
Caroline Tarzian, Georgetown 2015
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse 2016 +
Michelle Tumolo (Clearview Regional), Syracuse 2013
Megan Whittle, Maryland 2018

Maggie Bill, North Carolina 2017
Sarah Bullard, Duke 2011 *^
Gabby Capuzzi (Archbishop Carroll), Ohio State 2012
Gabrielle Christman, Cal 2015
Taylor Cummings, Maryland 2016
Lucy Dikeou, Stanford 2016
Kelyn Freedman (Radnor), Georgetown 2014
Emily Garrity (Strath Haven), North Carolina 2013
Molly Hendrick (Manheim Township), North Carolina 2017

Jillian Horka, Boston University 2016
Lauren Kahn, Connecticut 2014
Amanda Kidder, Duquesne 2015
Allison LaBeau, Lehigh 2017
Caroline Margolis, Boston College 2016
Caitlyn McFadden, Maryland 2010 *^
Kelly McPartland, Maryland 2015 +
Kelly Rabil, James Madison 2007 *
Mikaela Rix, Boston College 2015 +
Katie Rotan, LIU Post 2014
Anna Schueler, Michigan 2017
Katie Schwarzmann, Maryland 2013 *
Erin Slifer, Princeton 2015
Nicole Tiernan (Washington Township), Temple 2016
Taylor Trimble (Episcopal Academy), Duke 2015 +

Taryn VanThof, Loyola 2015
Kathryn Webster, Syracuse 2014
Laura Zimmerman, North Carolina 2012


Becca Block, Syracuse 2013
Alexis Cross, James Madison 2015
Megan Douty, Maryland 2015
Alyssa Dunlap (Radnor), Vanderbilt 2014
Amber Falcone, North Carolina 2009 *^
Mallory Frysinger, North Carolina 2016
Elizabeth Goslee, Marquette 2016
Katie Hertsch, Hofstra 2010
April Iannetta, Hofstra 2015
Chelsea Intrabartola, Rutgers 2014
Maddison Lesher (Archbishop Carroll), Loyola 2016
Meghan Macera, Virginia Tech 2016
Lauren Maiorano, Dartmouth 2017
Meg Markham, Penn 2015
Alice Mercer, Maryland 2016
Kasey Mock (Pottstown), Syracuse 2014
Gabrielle Moise, Duke 2015
Jen Russell, North Carolina 2010 *
Sloane Serpe, North Carolina 2014
Caileigh Sindall, North Carolina 2015 +
Margaret Smith, Notre Dame 2014
Morgan Stephens, Virginia 2015
Jordan Trautman, Georgetown 2009
Taylor Virden, Duke 2014
Courtney Waite, North Carolina 2015


Kelsea Donnelly, Towson 2015
Kelsey Duryea, Duke 2016 +
Caroline Federico, Johns Hopkins 2017
Lucy Ferguson, Penn 2015
Kelsey Gregerson, Hofstra 2015
Schylar Healy, James Madison 2015
Liz Hogan, Syracuse 2011
Kendall McBrearty, Virginia 2008
Shannon Nee (Manheim Township), Connecticut 2016
Caroline Waters, North Carolina 2017
Devon Wills, Dartmouth 2006 *^

* Member of World Champion 2013 U.S. Women’s National Team
^ Member of World Champion 2009 U.S. Women’s National Team
+ Member of World Champion 2011 U.S. Women’s National Under-19 Team

For more information on the U.S. Women’s National Team, visit


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines