follow us on...

Many Philly men named to Tewaaraton Watch List

Thursday, 27th February 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 2/27/14

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2014 Tewaaraton Award men’s watch lists presented by Panama Jack. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the 2014 Tewaaraton Award.

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and top female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of top collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Players not named to the initial list have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Additions will be announced on March 20 and April 10. On April 24, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions for players who earn a spot. Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 8 and will be invited to the May 29 ceremony in Washington.

Men’s Watch List

Niko Amato (La Salle), Maryland – Sr., G

Wesley Berg, Denver – Jr., A
Connor Buczek, Cornell – Jr., M
Brian Cannon, Dickinson – Sr., A
Mike Chanenchuk, Maryland – Sr., M
Mark Cockerton, Virginia – Sr., A
Thomas DeNapoli, Towson – Sr., A
David Dickson, Bucknell – Jr., A
Dylan Donahue, Syracuse – Soph., A
Matt Donovan, Cornell – Jr., A
Michael Ehrhardt, Maryland – Sr., D
Rob Emery, Virginia – Sr., M
Brian Feeney, Penn – Sr., G
Joe Fletcher, Loyola – Sr., D
Brendan Fowler, Duke – Sr., F/O
John Glesener, Army – Jr., A
Matt Harris, Syracuse – Sr., LSM
Austin Kaut (Springfield-Delco), Penn State – Sr., G
Matt Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Soph., A
Jesse King, Ohio State – Jr., M
Chris LaPierre (Shawnee), Virginia – Sr., M
Dylan Levings, Yale – Sr., F/O
Nate Lewnes, UMBC – Soph., A
Sam Llinares, Hofstra – Soph., A
John LoCascio, Villanova – Sr., LSM/D
Zack Losco, Penn – Sr., M
Alex Love, Hobart – Sr., A
Mike MacDonald, Princeton – Jr., A
Brandon Mangan, Yale – Sr., A
Kevin Massa, Bryant – Jr., F/O
Kieran McArdle, St. John’s – Sr., A
Ben McIntosh, Drexel – Sr., M
Scott McWilliams, Virginia – Sr., D
Jeremy Noble, Denver – Sr., M
Stephen O’Hara (St. Joseph’s Prep), Notre Dame – Sr., D
Matt Poillon, Lehigh – Jr., G

Kevin Rice, Syracuse – Jr., A
Joey Sankey (Penn Charter), North Carolina – Jr., A
Bobby Schmitt, Bellarmine – Jr., LSM/D
Tom Schreiber, Princeton – Sr., M
Joe Slavik, Cortland – Sr., M
Ty Souders (Emmaus), Lehigh – Sr., D
Randy Staats, Syracuse – Jr., A/M
Wells Stanwick, Hopkins – Jr., A
Shane Sturgis (Downingtown East), Penn State – Sr., A
Lyle Thompson, Albany – Jr., A
Miles Thompson, Albany – Sr., A
Ty Thompson, Albany – Sr., A
Chad Tutton, North Carolina – Jr., M
Andrew Wagner, Mercyhurst – Sr., D
Justin Ward, Loyola – Sr., A
Jordan Wolf (Lower Merion), Duke – Sr., A

For information on attending the Tewaaraton Ceremony on May 29 in Washington, D.C., visit Like and follow the Tewaaraton Foundation on Facebook at and on Twitter at


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.