follow us on...

HS honors: All-League teams listed for Delaware boys

Wednesday, 12th June 2013

Categories All-League, Boy's/Men's, Delaware, High School, Posted 6/12/13

2013 Blue Hen Conference Boys Lacrosse Flight A

First Team
Name Position School Grade

Chris Daley Attack A.I. duPont 12
Mike Frenze Attack Appoquinimink 12
Josh Leach Attack Middletown 12
Andy Kearns Midfield Charter School 12
Drew Gracie Midfield Middletown 11
John Dunbar Midfield Appoquinimink 9
Kevin Louie Midfield Concord 12
David Lu Defense A.I. duPont 12
Matt Minner Defense Appoquinimink 11
Steve Sheidegg Defense Concord 12
Vito Casuga Specialist/FO William Penn 12
Charles Yeager Goalkeeper Delcastle 12

Second Team
Name Position School Grade
Joey Pirozzi Attack A.I. duPont 11
Tom Walker Attack Charter School 12
Connnor Swalm Midfield Middletown 11
Cody Curran Midfield Appoquinimink 12
Adam Brown Midfield Middletown 11
Sam Droshen Midfield Delcastle 11
Alex Farmer Defense Delcastle 12
Nolan Shannon Defense Charter School 11
Steve Lange Defense Appoquinimink 11
Nick Ferrara Specialist/LSM Appoquinimink 9
Daniel Holl Goalkeeper Newark 12

Honorable Mention
Name Position School Grade

Jesse Reeder Attack Delcastle 12
Eric Mack Attack Appoqunimink 11
Shawn Hagerty Attack Newark 10
Joe Edgerton Midfield Middletown 12
Mark Karpov Midfield Newark 11
Chris Daly Defense Appoqunimink 12
Kevin Froelich Defense Middletown 12
Jesse Bryce Defense William Penn 11
Alex Mikalajczyk Specialist Concord 10
Marshall Parks Goalkeeper Charter School 12

2013 Blue Hen Conference Boys Lacrosse Flight B

First Team
Name Position School Grade
Cory Melvin Attack Hodgson 12
Jack Campbell Attack Brandywine 12
Christian Thompson Attack Mount Pleasant 12
Tom Lengel Midfield Brandywine 11
Chris Mayville Midfield Mount Pleasant 12
Steven Davis Midfield Hodgson 12
Anthony Doughten Defense Hodgson 12
Andrew Gliniak Defense Brandywine 12
Adam Smith Defense Brandywine 11
Tony Nabors Specialist/LSM Mckean 12
Tom Blakeslee Goalkeeper Brandywine 12

Second Team
Name Position School Grade
Tom Warwick Attack Pencader Charter 12
Nick Fecondo Attack Brandywine 10
Sebastian Sciarrino Attack Hodgson 11
Ian Kim Midfield Brandywine 11
Peter King Midfield St. George’s 12
Josh Fontana Midfield Brandywine 10
Jake Moody Defense St. George’s 10
Adrian John Defense Pencader Charter 12
Kori Bacon Defense Hodgson 12
Evie Martinez Specialist Christiana 12
Cody Frank Goalkeeper Hodgson 11

Honorable Mention

Name Position School Grade
Paul Huhn Attack St. George’s 12
Matt Rantuccio Attack St. George’s 12
Ryan Warwick Attack Pencader Charter 9
Tyler Kowolski Midfield St. George’s 11
Danny Beres Midfield St. George’s 10
Marcus Lopez Midfield Mount Pleasant 11
Aarhon Jost Defense Mount Pleasant 9
Simeon Burroughs Defense St. George’s 11
Alex Porter Defense Hodgson 12
Jeff Turner Specialist Brandywine 10
Nick Borden Goalkeeper Pencader Charter 11

2013 DISC All Conference Boys Lacrosse Team

First Team Offense
Name School Grade
Andrew Petit Tower Hill 10
Will Mette Tower Hill 12
Brett Hinckley Tower Hill 12
Sean Kirkpatrick Friends 12
Sam Carney Friends 12
Ben Hanson Friends 12
Ryan Messick Tatnall 12
Brett Humphreys Sanford 12

First Team

Name School Grade

Brett Tracy Friends 12
Max Davis Friends 12
Ryan Montgomery Tatnall 12
Jamie Togo Tower Hill 10
Chris Martel Tower Hill 11
Andy Grabis St. Andrew’s 12
Ryan Yursha St. Andrew’s 12

Second Team
Name School Grade
Ben Watson Tower Hill 11
Jackson Banbury Tower Hill 12
Reed Boyden Tower Hill 12
Sam Murphy Tower Hill 11
Jimmy Carney Friends 10
Chris Palmer Friends 12
Chase Humphreys Sanford 10
Coulter Loft St. Andrew’s 11
John Coffin Tatnall 12

2013 Henlopen All Conference Boys Lacrosse

First Team
Name Position School Grade
Luke Benson Attack Cape Henlopen 11
Hunter Schaeffer Attack Caesar Rodney 11
Travis Gilmore Attack Delmar 11
Todd Keen Midfield Cape Henlopen 11
A J Hayward Midfield Caesar Rodney 11
Thomas Aloe Midfield Caesar Rodney 11
Kevin Sheahan Defense Caesar Rodney 10
Ryan McQuaid Defense Dover 11
Thomas Ott Defense Cape Henlopen 11
Travis Quillin Specialist Sussex Tech 10
Colin Hovln Goalkeeper Smyrna 12

Second Team

Name Position School Grade
Blake Mann Attack Cape Henlopen 11
Jack O’Brien Attack Polytech 12
David Schmidt Attack Caesar Rodney 10
Darnell Jones Midfield Polytech 12
Jordan Kiger Midfield Smyrna 12
Nate Valenti Midfield Dover 12
Logan Matthews Defense Cape Henlopen 12
Max Wilt Defense Caesar Rodney 12
Cory Dodd Defense Milford 12
Hunter Dailey Specialist Cape Henlopen 11
Johnmichael Smith Goalkeeper Caesar Rodney 11

Honorable Mention

Name School Grade
Sam Ash Delmar 11
Mike Negrete Caesar Rodney 12
Tony Iammatteo Cape Henlopen 11
Brandon Carrion Dover 12
Evan Becker Milford 11
Jon Sadlowski Polytech 12
Andrew Gilbert Smyrna 12
Bobby Cognetta Sussex Central 12
Dylan Baker Sussex Tech 11

Coach Of The Year
Mike Judy Smyrna


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines