follow us on...

National Letter of Intent: Thirteen Malvern Prep boys sign/commit to D1 colleges

Friday, 21st December 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Recruiting, Posted 12/21/12

Thirteen Malvern Prep boys’ lacrosse players have signed the National Letter of Intent (NLI) or committed to Division I colleges during the early signing period which ended November 21, 2012.

Malvern Prep signees

The NLI is a binding agreement between the player and an academic institution.

Matt Barrett (All-American goalie) – Virginia

Signing or committing to play lacrosse are:

Matthew Barrett, goalie, University of Virginia

Joey Carlini – Johns Hopklns

Joseph Carlini, midfielder, Johns Hopkins University

Joe Dunn, attackman, Marquette University

Joe Dunn – Marquette

Chris Hilburn, midfielder, University of Pennsylvania (Ivy League schools do not offer scholarships)

Jared Horoski, defenseman, University of Delaware

Chris Hilburn – Penn

Mick Horrocks, midfielder, High Point University

Mick Horrocks – High Point

Sean Irvine, midfielder, High Point University

Jared Horoski – Delaware

Eddie McLoughlin, attackman, Marquette University

Tom O’Connor, attackman, Bucknell University

Ed McLoughlin – Marquette

Chad Rafferty, defenseman-LSM, University of Maryland

Tommy O’Connor – Bucknell

Kevin Rogers, defenseman, Hartford University

Chad Rafferty – Maryland

Sean Irvine – High Point

Steve Sattherthwaite, defenseman, Hofstra University

Steve Satterthwaite – Hofstra

Kevin Rogers – Hartford

Gavin Weaver, midfielder, University of Delaware

Gavin Weaver – Delaware



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines