follow us on...

Summer Slam tournament roundup: Mesa Fresh 2012 wins AA high school division

Monday, 27th June 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 6/27/11

Mesa Fresh 2012 claimed the High School Class AA team title Sunday at the 2nd annual Summer Slam at Episcopal Academy by defeating the Long Island Express, 8-6, in the finals.

Mesa Fresh 2012 won the Summer Slam Class AA high school division title

Mesa Fresh 2012 (6-0 overall) got two goals each from Bradlee Lord (Conestoga, committed to Maryland), Tyler Odell (Episcopal Academy/Penn) and Michael McGregor (Conestoga/Drexel) and single tallies from Sam Rohr (Haverford School/Penn) and Adam Goins (Conestoga/Notre Dame) in the championship win. Zach Rego (Haverford School/Georgetown) had one assist.

Mesa Fresh advanced to the finals by whipping Fighting 4 Lacrosse (N.Y.), 14-1. Connor Haab (Episcopal Academy), Goins and Lord each scored twice while Will McNamara (Haverford School/Virginia), Rohr, PJ Finley (Malvern Prep), Odell (Penn), Ben Junior (Radnor/Lehigh) and McGregor. Connor Frisina (Conestoga/Delaware) had two assists while Junior and Jordan Klunder (Conestoga/Drexel) each had one assist.

In the quarterfinals, Mesa edged Team Twist Black, 4-3, as Odell, Goins, Lehman and Junior each scored once and Rego had two assists.

In pool play, Mesa Fresh defeated Team Twist Silver, 10-1, Albany Power, 12-3, and HEADstrong Green, 4-1.

Goalies Jake Adoni (Germantown Academy) and Brody Shea (Conestoga) were standouts for Mesa Fresh and strong defensive efforts were turned in by Connor Bailey (Haverford School/Georgetown), Warner Bailey (Haverford School/Georgetown), Will Beatty (Haverford School), Jamie Ikeda (Conestoga/Duke), Lehman, Ben Hughes (Great Valley/High Point) and Miles Thomas (Conestoga/Drexel).


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines