follow us on... Honorable Mention Boys’ Players of the Year for 2011

Wednesday, 27th July 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Features, Posted 7/27/11

Note: is recognizing the athletes and coaches of the 2011 season with its annual selections. The series continues Thursday with the Girls’ Co-Players of the Year and Friday with the Boys’ and Girls’ Coaches of the Year. Beginning Monday, will post its all-stars teams over a four-day period. Boys’ Honorable Mention Players of the Year, 2011

Joey Sankey, Penn Charter, attackman:
Led the Quakers to semifinals of Inter-Ac Invitational, collecting 58 goals and 51 assists … was Under Armour and US Lacrosse All-American … had career totals of 177 goals, 151 assists … Co-MVP of Inter-Ac League … signed with North Carolina.

Ryan Kilpatrick, Salesianum School (DE), senior defenseman: Led the Sals to the Delaware state championship while being named the state’s Player of the Year … US Lacrosse and Under Armour All-American … scooped 105 groundballs … signed with North Carolina.

Joe McCallion, Haverford School, face-off specialist/midfielder: Helped team finish 23-0 and win the Inter-Ac League and Invitational championships as well as No. 1 ranking in all national polls … won 63 percent of his face-offs and added 10 goals and 18 assists … US Lacrosse All-American … headed to Pennsylvania. Players of the Year
2011 – Conor Kelly, Haverford School, senior goalie
2011 – Brian Dailey, Conestoga, senior long stick midfielder
2010 – Austin Kaut, Springfield-Delco, senior goalie
2010 – Jordan Wolf, Lower Merion, senior attackman
2009 – Tucker Durkin, La Salle, senior defenseman
2008 – Niko Amato, La Salle, junior goalie


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines