follow us on...

ESPN RISE Boys’ All-American team: Four Haverford School players joined by Conestoga’s Dailey (LSM)

Tuesday, 12th July 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Posted 7/12/11

Four members of Haverford School’s undefeated boys’ lacrosse team have named to the ESPN RISE All-American squad (see full story).

Goalie Conor Kelly (senior), attackman Carl Walrath (senior), LSM Goran Murray (senior) and midfielder Will McNamara (junior) were joined by onestoga LSM Brian Dailey (senior) on the 15-man team.

Also, Kelly was profiled by ESPN RISE for a full feature (see story).

The Second and Honorable mention teams will be released Wednesday.

ESPN RISE All-American
First Team

Attack: Jimmy Bitter, Sr., Deerfield (Deerfield, Mass.)
Attack: Conor Doyle, Sr., Gilman (Baltimore, Md.)
Attack: Kyle Keenan, Sr., Smithtown West (Smithtown, N.Y.)
Attack: Wells Stanwick, Sr., Boys Latin (Baltimore, Md.)
Attack: Carl Walrath, Sr., Haverford School (Haverford, Pa.)
Midfield: Bobby Gribbin, Sr., Georgetown Prep (North Bethesda, Md.)
Midfield: Will McNamara, Jr., Haverford School (Haverford, Pa.)
Midfield: Keegan Michel, Sr., McDonogh (Owings Mills, Md.)
Defense: Stephen Jahelka, Sr., Garden City, (Garden City, N.Y.)
Defense: Brian Dailey, Sr., Conestoga (Berwyn, Pa.)
Defense: Joe Ostrander, Farmingdale (Farmingdale, N.Y.)
Goalie: Conor Kelly, Sr., Haverford School (Haverford, Pa.)
Goalie: Kyle Turri, Sr., West Islip (West Islip, N.Y.)
LSM: Goran Murray, Sr., Haverford School (Haverford, Pa.)
LSM: Kellen Miller, Sr., Landon (Bethesda, Md.)
Coach of the Year: Bob Hartranft, Farmingdale (Farmingdale, N.Y.)


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines