follow us on...

Boys’ youth lacrosse: Springfield-Delco wins SEPYLA B1 title in overtime

Sunday, 5th June 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Youth, Posted 6/5/11

Springfield-Delco claimed the B1 title in the Southeastern Pennsylvania Youth Lacrosse Association (SEPYLA) finals today by edging Central Bucks A.A., 6-5, in overtime at the SPARK Complex in Ambler.

Springfield-Delco won the B1 title in the SEPYLA championships

Springfield tied the game, 4-4, in the third quarter, but CBAA took a 5-4 lead in the fourth quarter. Springfield-Delco sent it into overtime when Andrew Picket won it with an assist from Connor Ringwalt.

The Springfield-Delco team consisted of: Joey DeBernardi, Connor Ringwalt, Michael Tulskie, Ryan Jacob, Michael Vent, Andrew Pickett, Matt Mcgill, Anthony Divario, Nick Cutuli, James
Spence, Nick Matty, Matt Blake, Daniel Gluck, Kyle Long, Ryan Franks, Matt Ries, Zachary Venit, Alex Grafstrom, and Ian Reger.

The staff included head coach Chris DeBernardi, and assistant coaches Tom Hedrick and Jim Tulskie.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines