follow us on...

Boys’ lacrosse: Haverford School wins Mad Hatters JV Lacrosse Invitational to conclude undefeated season

Tuesday, 17th May 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Posted 5/17/11

Haverford School completed a perfect JV season Saturday by winning the team title at the inaugural Hatboro-Horsham Mad Hatters JV Lacrosse Invitational at Horsham’s Dennis Landis Park.

Haverford School finished an undefeated season by winning the Mad Hatters JV Lacrosse Invitational on Saturday

Haverford School (19-0) opened with a 7-6 triumph over St. Joseph’s Prep and then defeated Hatboro-Horsham, 10-1, and Archhbishop Wood, 15-0, before toppling Downingtown West, 12-5, in the title game.

Haverford School sophomore attackman Reilly Hupfeldt was named the tourney MVP.

The Haverford JV lacrosse team this season consisted of the following players: Justin Chermol, Hep Hepburn, Reilly Hupfeldt, DJ Connor, Kerry Kynett, Connor Black, Travis Chou, Mike O’Malley, Peter Blynn, Roby Burch, Timmy Brooks, Kip Taviano, Harry Rosenberg, James Holston, Jeffrey Odiorne, Jason Shein, Nick Gallo, Brendan Burke, Elliot Avis, Tommy Curry, Henry Crochiere, Jake Landman, Henry Brooks, Jack Appicciafuoco, Tyler Miller, Aaron Morgan, Eric Anderson, Peter Rogers, Angelo Abrutico, Joe Radico, Chris Vattima.

The Haverford School staff consisted of head coach Avery Cook, and assistant coaches Scott Ertel and Erik Blindenbacher.



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines