follow us on...

Boys’ club roundup: Mesa Fresh 2014 accepts invitation to Dick’s Sporting Good Tournament

Saturday, 30th July 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/30/11

Mesa Fresh 2014 has accepted an invitation to compete in the 2012 Dick’s Sporting Good Tournament of Champions (rising Stars Division) Dec. 30-Jan. 1 in Paco County, Fla.

Mesa fresh 2014 had successful showings this summer at the Baltimore Summer Kick-Off and the UPLax in Maryland. The team was invited to Dick’s after going 6-1 at the Rutgers MVP tourney. Mesa Fresh’s overall record of 12-5-1 this summer.

Mesa Fresh 2014 Roster
1 Connor Black Defense The Haverford School
2 Drew Murray Midfield Penn Charter
4 Brian Zappala Goalie Episcopal Academy
5 Bryce Womack Goalie Perkiomen Valley
6 Peter Blynn Midfield The Haverford School
7 Jon Weinstein Defense Shanahan
8 Kevin Murphy Midfield Strath Haven
9 Tucker Carney Attack Strath Haven
11 Tyler Butler Defense CB East
12 Kevin McGeary Midfield Malvern Prep
13 Peter Cost Defense – LSM Conestoga
14 Jeff Odiorne Attack Haverford
15 Brent Millichap Goalie WC Rustin
16 Greg Pelton Defense Malvern Prep
17 Will Ohley Attack Strath Haven
18 Matt Heim Midfield CB East
19 Jake Cresta Defense Hatboro Horsham
20 Wil Kay Midfield Malvern Prep
21 Hunter Eaton Defense Conestoga
22 Tripp Traynor Midfield Malvern Prep
23 Greg Merrill Attack/Midfield Great Valley
24 Connor Campbell Defense Conestoga
25 Richie Buzza Midfield Malvern Prep
26 Connor Burns Midfield Radnor High School
27 Brendan Bassett Attack Conestoga
28 Alex Mezey Attack Conestoga
29 Owen Scheuerle Attack Radnor
30 Conor Glancy Midfield Malvern Prep
31 Ian Riehl Midfield Downingtown East
33 Josh Hughes Defense Great Valley
34 Jack Fischer Midfield Radnor
35 Chris Isenberg Defense Malvern Prep
37 Troy Gallen Midfield Malvern Prep
42 Jake Scott Attack Conestoga

Coaches: Peter Scott, Pat Campbell, Pat Carney.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines