follow us on...

Boston’s Heim (Conestoga) and Sweeney (Springfield-Delco), Long Island’s Adams (Springfield-D) named to MLL All-Star Game

Tuesday, 28th June 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Pro, Posted 6/28/11

The 40 select players for the 2011 Sports Authority Major League Lacrosse (MLL) All-Star Game were announced. The All-Star game will be held at Harvard Stadium in Boston, MA on July 9 and will feature the best players in the league.

This year’s All-Star game will showcase a new twist as the two winners of the MLL Ultimate Fan Fantasy Contest will be the captains of the two All-Star teams. Additionally, the two winners, Nathan Solomon and Michael Hatala, will get to hand pick their teams.

The All-Star selection event will take place at Harvard Stadium on July 8 as part of the All-Star Kick Off Party at 7:00 pm. The selection event is free and open to the public.

The MLL All-Star Game will air live on ESPN2. In addition to the All-Star Game, Harvard University will be the host for the ESPN RISE Warrior 40, featuring the top high school players in the country and the Red Bull Baggataway tournament.

See story on Warrior 40, featuring six Philly rising seniors.

The players, who will make up those two teams at the All-Star Game will be:

Matt Abbott, Chesapeake, Defensive Midfield
Drew Adams (Springfield-Delco), Long Island, Goalie
Mitch Belisle, Boston, Defense
Stephen Berger, Long Island, Midfield
Greg Bice, Rochester, Defense
Ryan Boyle, Boston, Attack
Martin Cahill, Rochester, Midfield
Ned Crotty, Rochester, Attack
Matt Danowski, Long Island, Attack
Kyle Dixon, Chesapeake, Midfield
Chris Eck, Boston, Face-off
Mike Evans, Chesapeake, Defense
Danny Glading, Chesapeake, Attack
Kyle Hartzell, Chesapeake, Defense
Pat Heim (Conestoga), Boston, Midfield
Ben Hunt, Chesapeake, Midfield
Mike Kimmel, Chesapeake, Midfield
Jordan Levine, Rochester, Midfield
Joe Marra, Hamilton, Goalie
Eric Martin, Denver, Defense
Brodie Merrill, Hamilton, Defense
Brendan Mundorf, Denver, Attack
Stephen Peyser, Long Island, Midfield
Brian Phipps, Chesapeake, Goalie
Peet Poillon, Denver, Midfield
Nicky Polanco, Long Island, Defense
Matt Poskay, Boston, Attack
Max Quinzani, Boston, Attack
Paul Rabil, Boston, Midfield
Brad Ross, Boston, Midfield
Jesse Schwartzman, Denver, Goalie
Max Seibald, Denver, Face-off
Geoff Snider, Hamilton, Midfield
Brian Spallina, Long Island, Defense
Matt Striebel, Rochester, Midfield
Kyle Sweeney (Springfield-Delco), Boston, Defense
Joe Walters, Hamilton, Midfield
Mike Ward, Long Island, Defensive Midfield
Drew Westervelt, Denver, Attack
Lee Zink, Denver, Defense

Alex Smith (Chesapeake, Face-off) and Chris Garrity (Chesapeake, Goalie) were named All-Stars, but will not play due to injuries.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines