follow us on...

Tickets available for PLA Hall of Fame induction banquet on Feb. 5 at Whitemarsh Valley C.C.

Tuesday, 23rd November 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, Events, Girl's/Women's, Posted 11/23/10

The Philadelphia Lacrosse Association will hold its Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday, February 5, at Whitemarsh Valley Country Club.

The PLA hosts the banquet every two years to honor the great players, coaches, officials, promoters and others, both men and women, who have made significant contributions to the game in Pennsylvania and are deserving of the highest recognition.

The Class of 2011 Hall of Fame inductees include Mike Buzza, Brian Dougherty, Buzz Lynn and John Nostrant on the men’s side, and Lee Allen Krug, Gail Cummings-Dawson, Lynn Anderson and Joan W. Salmon, on the women’s side.

Their lacrosse biographies will be posted in the Hall of Fame section of this web site. Their names will also join previous Hall of Fame inductees on plaques located with other lacrosse-related memorabilia in display cases at the United Sports Training Center in Downingtown.

Over 300 attendees are expected for the event. Tickets are available now by clicking here.

Related article: Eight legends chosen for induction into Eastern PA Chapter of US Lacrosse Hall of Fame.

Click here for more information on the US Lacrosse – Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter Lacrosse Hall of Fame.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines