follow us on...

Christopher (Springfield-D), Cranston (Henderson), Manney (H. Ghost Prep) picked in 2nd round of MLL Supplemental Draft

Tuesday, 14th December 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, Pro, Posted 12/14/10

Major League Lacrosse (MLL) held its 2011 Supplemental Draft today as each team made 12 selections.

Below is a complete listing of the players chosen:

Pick #MLL Team Name Position College
1) Toronto Kyle Rubisch D Dowling
2) Rochester Dan Groot M Maryland
3) Denver Terry Kimener M UMBC
4) Boston J.J. Morrissey M Virginia
5) Long Island Craig Dowd A Georgetown
6) Chesapeake Ryan McClay D Cornell

7) Toronto Brian Christopher (Springfield-Delco) M Johns Hopkins
8) Rochester Shane Koppens A Loyola
9) Denver Ryan Cranston (Henderson) M Lynchburg
10) Boston Steven Boyle A Johns Hopkins
11) Long Island Nick O’Hara D Duke
12) Chesapeake Brett Manney (Holy Ghost Prep) M Delaware

13) Toronto Kevin Leveille A Massachusetts
14) Rochester Scott Ditzell D Syracuse
15) Denver Jim Borell M Maryland
16) Boston Pierce Derkac M Cornell
17) Long Island Chris Rotelli M Virginia
18) Chesapeake Mark Kovler M Princeton


19) Toronto Solomon Bliss D Syracuse
20) Rochester Andrew Spack M Loyola
21)Denver Mickey Thompson M Virginia
22)Boston Benson Erwin M Johns Hopkins
23)Long Island Julian Watts M Hofstra
24)Chesapeake Stephen Bauer D Georgetown

25) Toronto Regis McDermott D Notre Dame
26) Rochester Tim DeBlois D Cornell
27) Denver Tom Ethington D Denver
28) Boston Bruce Bickford G Drexel
29) Long Island Anthony Muscarella M Hofstra
30) Chesapeake Jake Deane D Massachusetts

31) Toronto Nick Cotter M Dowling
32) Rochester Greg Niewieroski A Syracuse
33) Denver Shane Walterhoefer M/FO North Carolina
34) Boston Jason Duboe M Harvard
35) Long Island Tommy Davis A Princeton
36) Chesapeake Shawn Nadelen D Johns Hopkins

37) Toronto Donny Moss MA delphi
38) Rochester Ari Sussman A Dartmouth
39) Denver Rhys Duch M Stony Brook
40) Boston Chazz Woodson A Brown
41) Long Island Joe Yevoli A Syracuse
42) Chesapeake Joey Kemp G Notre Dame

43) Toronto Craig Point M Onondaga CC
44) Rochester Matt Alrich A Delaware
45) Denver Mike Podgajny (Ridley) M Notre Dame

46) Boston Chris Ajemian M Fairfield
47) Long Island Robert Engelke A Princeton
48) Chesapeake Nick Tintle M North Carolina

49) Toronto Jarrett Davis M Bellarmine
50) Rochester Stefan Schroeder G Ohio State
51) Denver Paul Chiara M Syracuse
52) Boston Mike Cama M/FO CW Post
53) Long Island Kevin DeBenedetto M Saint Anselm
54) Chesapeake Brendan Cannon (Haverford School) A Georgetown

55) Toronto Tyler Burton M Mercyhurst
56) Rochester Matthew Cassalia M LeMoyne
57) Denver Sean McCarthy D Hofstra
58) Boston Tony McDevitt (Penn Charter) D Duke
59) Long Island Christian Pastirik M Towson
60) Chesapeake Chris O’Dougherty D Rutgers

61) Toronto Joel Zalesky M Seton Hill
62) Rochester Chris Scanlon M Hobart
63) Denver Athan Iannucci A Hofstra
64) Boston Matt Messina M NYIT
65) Long Island Matt Madalon G Roanoke
66) Chesapeake Joey Murray M Denver

67) Toronto Michael Jarvis D North Carolina
68) Rochester Jason LaShomb G Mercyhurst
69) Denver Ben Brown G Whittier
70) Boston Thomas Burke M Cortland State
71) Long Island Jeff Sonke M North Carolina
72) Chesapeake Joel Dalgarno A Ohio State

Beginning on Thursday December 16th, at 9:00 AM ET, teams may begin to claim remaining players to fill out their 40-man active preseason roster. Major League Lacrosse will hold its 2011 Collegiate Draft on Friday, January 21st at 8:30 PM ET in Baltimore, Maryland.

Tags: , ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines