follow us on...

Haverford College picked by Inside Lacrosse to win Centennial Conference

Monday, 27th December 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 12/27/10

Defending champion Haverford College was picked to win the Centennial Conference title in the Inside Lacrosse Face-Off Yearbook.

The Fords feature preseason all-league choices Max Hjelm (attackman/Conestoga), Travis Gregory (midfielder) and Joe Banno (goalie).

Ursinus was picked to finish fourth behind Gettysburg (No. 2) and Dickinson (No. 3). Ursinus is led by all-league selection Jeff Ocampo.

Swarthmore is picked to finish last at No. 9

Hjelm, a senior, was a First Team Preseason All-American who scored 45 goals last year for the Fords. Gregory, also a senior, notched 30 goals last year and junior Banno posted 185 saves in 2010.

Ocampo, a junior, is a preseason Honorable Mention All-American who scored 25 goals last year.



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines