follow us on...

Drexel sophomore goalie Manos (Salesianum, West Chester) added to Tewaaraton Watch List

Tuesday, 23rd March 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 3/23/10

Drexel sophomore goalie Mark Manos (Salesianum School, DE, West Chester) has been added to the Tewaaraton Trophy Watch List.

Manos has been a big reason Drexel (6-1) has won six straight games and is now ranked No. 11 in the latest USILA Division I Poll.

Manos has 81 saves in seven games and as .659 save percentage. He was named the Colonial Athletic Association Co-Player of the Week last week. Manos and his Dragons will play a key game at Philly rival Villanova Wednesday at 7 p.m.

Other additions to the men’s list of Tewaaraton Watch members are:
Stefan Bauer, Lafayette College – Junior (Attack), Ho Ho Kus, N.J.
Grant Catalino, University of Maryland – Junior (Attack), Webster, N.Y.
Jamie Lincoln, Hofstra University – Junior (Attack), Ontario, Canada
Jeremy Thompson, Syracuse University – Junior (Midfield), Nedrow, N.Y.
Max Quinzani, Duke University – Senior (Attack), Duxbury, MA

Official Women’s 2010 Tewaaraton Award Watch List Additions include:
Ali Flury, University of Denver – Senior (Midfield), Arnold, MD
Leslie Foard, Stanford University – Junior (Midfield), Cincinnati, OH
Jessi Steinberg, Cornell University – Sophomore (Attack), Suffern, N.Y.

Click here for the story on the original Watch List players.

Watch List nominees are screened and selected by men’s and women’s selection committees, which consist of collegiate coaches. Each selection committee narrows down the Watch Lists, and one male and one female lacrosse player are awarded the Tewaaraton Trophy.

“We welcome these additions to the Tewaaraton Award Watch List. The Selection Committees have worked diligently to identify the best lacrosse players in the nation,” said Robert Sweeney, President of the Greater Washington Sports Alliance. “I can assure everyone that the Tewaaraton Awards Advisory Council, which consists of some of the top lacrosse enthusiasts in the Greater Washington area has also been working incredibly hard to make this year’s 10th anniversary celebration the best awards ceremony to date.”

The award will be presented on June 3rd, 2010 at the Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C.

Tags: ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines