follow us on...

CSAC women’s all-league: Cabrini’s Alexandrowicz (Ridley) named Player of the Year

Wednesday, 19th May 2010

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 5/19/10
From Press Releases and Staff Reports

Cabrini's Amanda Alexandrowicz (Ridley)

Cabrini College senior Amanda Alexandrowicz (Ridley) was named the Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC) Player of the Year for women’s lacrosse.

Alexandrowicz helped the Cavaliers to an undefeated regular season in conference play, leading the team with 71 points (53 goals, 19 assists).

Cabrini College’s Jackie Neary (Ridley, Temple) was named the women’s lacrosse Coach of the Year. Neary is in her fourteenth season as head coach of the Cavaliers as she guided her team to an undefeated conference record. This is the ninth time that Neary and her team have accomplished this feat since 1998.

Player of the Year: Amanda Alexandrowicz (Ridley), Cabrini College
Rookie of the Year: Allison Terry, College of Notre Dame
Coach of the Year: Jackie Neary (Ridley, Temple), Cabrini College

First Team All-Conference:

Megan Mars, Centenary College; Jamie O’Hanlon (Springfield-Delco), Cabrini College; *Taylor McKeown, Marywood University;


Monica Souders, Cabrini College; Lauren LaMotta, Centenary College; *Pam Moyer (Boyertown), Gwynedd-Mercy College


*Amanda Alexandrowicz (Ridley), Cabrini College; *Lauren Terry, College of Notre Dame; Allie Sodl, Marywood University; Kiti Ovaskainen, Centenary College; *Erin Nollen (Henderson), Cabrini College

Goalkeeper: *Kate Schmid (St. Hubert), Cabrini College

Second Team All-Conference:

Colleen Dellostretto (Upper Moreland), Gwynedd-Mercy College; Colleen Finnegan, Neumann University; Rebecca Whiteman (Great Valley), Immaculata University

*Carrie Glenn, Marywood University; Lynda Kaufmann (Chichester), Cabrini College;Jennifer Steinke (Northeast HS), Immaculata University.

Bridget Gibson (St. Hubert), Gwynedd-Mercy College; Kacie O’Neill (Sun Valley), Immaculata University; Alex Bohen (Upper Merion), Neumann University;*Amanda Dombroski, Cedar Crest College; Courtney Davis, Cabrini College

Goalkeeper: Trish Timony, Gwynedd-Mercy College

Honorable Mention

Alexis Willey, Marywood University; Shannon Carabba (Springfield-Montco), Gwynedd-Mercy College; Danielle Rothermel (St. Hubert), Cabrini College; Ashley Demiski, College of Notre Dame Allie Swartz, Centenary College; Courtney Thomas, Cedar Crest College; Julie Bonomo, Cabrini College; Ebony Rivers, College of Notre Dame; Alysia Remaley, Immaculata University; Alysia Pinkerton, Centenary College

Allison Terry, College of Notre Dame; *Danielle Bay, Centenary College; Kristie Pollock (Unionville), Gwynedd-Mercy College

Goalkeeper: Katie Sullivan, Marywood University

CSAC Sportsmanship Award Recipients
Dolores Weathers (Sacred Heart), Cabrini College; Kara Malysza, Cedar Crest College; *Dawn Williams, Centenary College; *Ashley Demski, College of Notre Dame; Kerri Boon (Interboro), Gwynedd-Mercy College; Lauren Bigos, Immaculata University; Kelly Kryspin, Marywood University; Suzanne Sheehan, Neumann University; Ashley Conti, Rosemont College

* Repeat selection

Tags: ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines