follow us on...

Twenty-three Philly women are head coaches in D1 programs as season begins

Monday, 15th February 2021

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 2/15/21
Staff Report

There are 23 NCAA Division I women’s college programs in 2021 being coached by women that graduated from Philly/South Jersey area high schools.

The list of returning coaches is headed by Navy’s Cindy Timchal (Haverford High, West Chester University), who won eight National titles at Maryland and is the winningest Division I coach of all time (527 victories). Now starting her 40th year as a head coach, she was inducted in 2012 as a member of the US Lacrosse National Hall of Fame.

Philly graduates coaching Division I women’s lacrosse team in 2019:
Amy Bokker (Phoenixville grad, coach at Ohio State)
Laura Cook Korutz (Penncrest, Sacred Heart)
Colleen Dawson (West Chester East, William and Mary)
Jill DePetris Batcheller (Archbishop Carroll, Drexel)
Jenna Dingler (Washington Township-NJ, Manhattan)
Chelsea Gamble Hoffmann (Moorestown-NJ, Oregon)
Jenny Graap (West Chester East, Cornell)
Heather Holt (Radnor, Old Dominion)
Alex Kahoe (Agnes Irwin, St. Joseph’s University)
Kerstin Kimel (Haverford High, Duke)
Laura Maness (North Penn, Kennesaw State)
Katie McConnell (Holy Cross-NJ, Lafayette)
Lauren Morton (Gwynedd Mercy Academy, Boston University)
Julie Myers (Harriton, Virginia)
Amanda O’Leary (Spring-Ford, Florida)
Gina Oliver Thomas (Pottstown, Cincinnati)
Bonnie Rosen (Harriton, Temple)
Chris Sailer (Haverford High, Princeton)
Kristen Selvage (Boyertown, Coastal Carolina)
Katrina Silva (Strath Haven, Robert Morris)
Cindy Timchal (Haverford High, Navy)
Michelle Tumolo (Clearview Regional-NJ, Wagner)
Julie Young (Germantown Academy, Villanova)


Latest Headlines