follow us on...

Wings’ Rambo (@LaSalle_Sports) is nominated for NLL Rookie of the Year

Tuesday, 4th June 2019

Categories Box lacrosse, Boy's/Men's, Pro, Posted 6/4/19
From Press Release

The National Lacrosse League has announced its nominees for the 2018-19 Season Awards. Following the completion of the voting period, Devan Kaney will announce the winners of the awards over the course of a week.

The nominees for each award are:

Matt Rambo

Rookie of the Year

Ian MacKay – Buffalo Bandits
Matt Rambo (La Salle/Duke’s LC, Springside Chestnut Hill Academy assistant coach)– Philadelphia Wings
Austin Staats – San Diego Seals

Defensive Player of the Year
Graeme Hossack – Rochester Knighthawks
Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits
Kyle Rubisch – Saskatchewan Rush

Transition Player of the Year
Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
Kiel Matisz – Philadelphia Wings
Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock

Goaltender of the Year
Christian Del Bianco – Calgary Roughnecks
Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits
Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Most Valuable Player
Dane Dobbie – Calgary Roughnecks
Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm
Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits

Sportsmanship Award
Dan Dawson – San Diego Seals
Tom Schreiber – Toronto Rock
Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm

Teammate of the Year
Kyle Buchanan – San Diego Seals
Chad Cummings – Calgary Roughnecks
John Ranagan – Georgia Swarm

Les Bartley Award, Head Coach of the Year
Curt Malawsky – Calgary Roughnecks
Matt Sawyer – Toronto Rock
John Tavares/Rich Kilgour – Buffalo Bandits

General Manager of the Year
Mike Board – Calgary Roughnecks
Steve Dietrich – Buffalo Bandits
Patrick Merrill – San Diego Seals

Executive of the Year
Terri Giberson – Toronto Rock
Lindsey Masciangelo – Philadelphia Wings
Dave Zygaj – Buffalo Bandits

Tom Borrelli Award, Media Person of the Year
Bob Chavez – IL Indoor
Tyson Geick – Lacrosse Flash
Barstool Jordie – Barstool Sports

Tags: , ,


Latest Headlines