follow us on...

Registration open for CLS Lacrosse Camps (Youth and Philly Elite) at The Haverford School

Sunday, 19th May 2019

Categories Boy's/Men's, Camps, Events, Posted 5/19/19

Registration is open for the CLS Lacrosse Camps at The Haverford School. Camps include the Youth Instructional Camps (June 17-21 and July 22-26) and the Philly Elite Instructional Camps with elite college and high school coaches.

Youth Instructional Camp (Grades 1-6):
2 Sessions
June 17-21
July 22-26
Youth Camp Link –

The CLS Lacrosse staff is passionate about three things; Developing Character, Leadership and Skills – all in a FUN environment.

Youth camps are designed to:
1 – Develop the fundamentals 2 – Teach sportsmanship 3 – Have FUN!
Information can be found at:

Brendan Dawson – Head Coach –
The Haverford Schoo/Camp Director
Brendan Dawson brings over 18 years’ experience in NCAA collegiate lacrosse to CLS Lacrosse Camps at the Haverford School. In nine years as a Head Coach, Dawson was named Coach of the Year four different times in three conferences. Most recently he was the head coach at Haverford College, a member of the nationally competitive Centennial Conference and NCAA Division III.

Other staff members include:
Keith Belson, Assistant Coach, Haverford School
Aaron Lovenworth, Assistant Coach, Haverford School
Current and former Haverford School players, including current college players.
We will also have NCAA coaches making guest appearences throughout the week talking to us about their programs, developing fundamentals and character.

Philly Elite Instructional Camp:
June 19-21
Rising 7th/8th Graders – 3:30-5:30 pm
Rising 9th-12th Graders – 5:30-7:30 pm

Philly Elite Instructional Camp -Rising 7/8th Registration link –

Philly Elite Instructional Camp – Risin 9-12 Registration Link-

The Philly Elite Training staff includes elite coaches:
Brendan Dawson (Haverford School head coach, beginning the 2019-2020 season; former Haverford College & Widener head coach)
Mike Murphy, Penn head coach (Ivy League Coach of the Year)
Ian Moore, Lafayette assistant coach
Dave Webster, Dickinson head coach
Gary Mercadante, Ursinus head coach (Centennial Conference Coach of the Year)
Jay Tarnow, Trinity College head coach
Mike Corrado, Villanova head coach
And more…




Latest Headlines