follow us on...

Pansini (Agnes Irwin) named co-captain for @PuertoRicoLax U-19 team for World Championships

Wednesday, 17th July 2019

Categories Girl's/Women's, International, Posted 7/17/19
From Staff Report and Press Release

Puerto Rico Lacrosse is pleased to announce its Women’s U19 Tournament co-captains – one being Agnes Irwin grad and 2018 Co-Player of the Year Maria Pansini – for the Federation of International Lacrosse’s (FIL) Women’s U19 World Championships in Peterborough, Canada.

Photo courtesy of Puerto Rico Lacrosse

The FIL Women’s U19 World Championships run from August 1st to the 10th.

Pansini was a two-time US Lacrosse All-American and First Team pick in 2018. The other co-captain is Antonella Henson-Vendrell, MF, 2018, Paul VI Catholic HS (VA).

The roster features Pansini’s sister, Natalie Pansini (2020 MF at Agnes Irwin and two-time US Lacrosse All-American and First Team pick in 2018), as well as South Jersey’s Sophia Hernandez (Eastern Regional, 2019 ATT), Maici Mintchwarner (G, 2021 Allentown, NJ, alternate) and Jordan Santana (Egg Harbor Twp, 2018 grad) and Delaware’s Jordan Baerga (Ursuline Academy/ Liberty signee).

Puerto Rico roster

Name POS Grad year Club School
Julia Carreras D 2021 Revolution Lacrosse Lexington HS (MA)
Antonella Henson-Vendrell M 2018 SuperNoVA Select Paul VI Catholic HS (VA)/Monmouth U
Gabriella Henson-Vendrell M/D 2022 Cardinal Lacrosse Paul VI Catholic HS (VA)
Isabella Henson-Vendrell M/D 2022 Cardinal Lacrosse Paul VI Catholic HS (VA)
Talysa Jiménez D 2019 DEWLAX North Brunswick HS (NJ)/Georgian Court U*
Raquel Nieves M 2020 Prime Time Lacrosse Lakeland Senior HS (NY)
Victoria Rankin M/A 2022 Cardinal Lacrosse South County High School (VA)
Tiana Vázquez M/D 2019 Metro Magic The Storm King School (NY)/U Hartford*
Jordan Baerga M 2019 Green Turtle Lacrosse Ursuline Academy (DE)/Liberty U*
Delaney Rodríguez-Shaw A/M 2021 Lax Plus Longmeadow HS (MA)
Jordan Santana A/M 2018 United Lacrosse Egg Harbor HS (NJ)
Sophia Hernández A 2019 South Jersey Devils Eastern Regional HS (NJ)
Sarah Cedarstrand D 2018 T3 North Northern Highlands HS (NJ)/Rutgers U
Alternate – Karina Vélez-Corretjer M/A 2022 Desert Heat Chaparral HS (AZ)
Arielle Ramírez M/D 2018 Liberty Lacrosse Kellenberg HS (NY)/U Hartford
Lindsay Mazzucco G 2021 T3 North Red Bank Catholic HS (NJ)
Maria Pansini M 2018 Ultimate Goal Lacrosse Agnes Irwin (PA)/Princeton U
Natalie Pansini M 2020 Phantastix Agnes Irwin (PA)/Princeton U*

Hanna Brindis Serrano D 2018 SuperNoVA Select Battlefield HS (VA)/Indiana U of PA
Alternate Maici Mintchwarner, G, 2021 Allentown, NJ/South Jersey Select



Latest Headlines