follow us on...

.@BlackBearLC 2024 wins division championship at Boys Summer Slam

Thursday, 27th June 2019

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Youth, Posted 6/27/19

Black Bear 2024 went 5-1 overall and claimed the B Division championship Sunday at the Victory Events Boys’ Summer Slam.

Black Bear 2024 Boys Summer Slam Game Record: 5-1
13-0 Win over Duke’s Mainline 2024
4-3 Win over MDX-Revolution 2024
5-2 Win over Upper Level 2024
6-4 Loss to NJ Hurricanes 2024
5-3 Semi-Final Win over IM3 Lacrosse 2024
4-3 WIN in the Championship over Top Caliber 2024

The 2024s are Coached by Bryan Churchey (Head Coach Perkiomen Valley HS) and Dan Devlin (2015 PV Alum & Defenseman at Div.2 Georgian Court University).

Members of Black Bear 2024:
Seth Grossman (Souderton), Christian Rosone (Phoenixville), Taner Marusa (Lionville), Owen Wydro (Spring-Ford), Bobby Palladino (Spring-Ford), Patrick Lamirande (Perk Valley), Levi Borkowski (Methacton), Sam Sardo (Methacton), Mason Barndt (Boyertown), Ryder Gehris (Boyertown), Ian Evans (Spring-Ford), Tyler Diffenderfer (Boyertown), Aidan Stratton (Perk Valley), Jason Oakes (Boyertown), Ryan Rothenberger (Souderton), Brody Gundel (Spring-Ford), Brett Gardner (Lionville), Drew Donato (Perk Valley), Liam McCabe (Perk Valley), Jon Cox (Spring-Ford), Aidan Lopez (Boyertown), Sam Dogonniuck (Perk Valley), Carter Eastin (Avon Grove).

The 2024 Black Bear team, along with its friends, is participating in today’s Shootout For Soldiers at Episcopal Academy and had raised $3,169 as of Tuesday. Click here to donate. The boys will be prepping the next two weeks along with the other Black Bear club teams for the Lax Federation’s Members Cup in Calvert Maryland July 6-7 and 8-9.

Black Bear 2024 champions


Latest Headlines