follow us on...

Philly men named USILA All Americans

Thursday, 24th May 2018

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 5/24/18

Michael Sowers (Courtesy of Princeton Sports)

The USILA All American Teams & Awards for 2018:

Positon Team First Last School
Attack 1st Connor Fields Albany
Attack 1st Justin Guterding Duke
Attack 1st Ben Reeves Yale
Attack 1st Pat Spencer Loyola
Attack 1st Jeff Teat Cornell
Midfield 1st Dox Aitken (Haverford School) Virginia
Midfield 1st Connor Kelly Maryland
Midfield 1st Brad Smith Duke
Midfield 1st Joel Tinney Johns Hopkins
Defense 1st Foster Huggins Loyola
Defense 1st Ben Randall Ohio State
Defense 1st Cade Van Raaphorst Duke
SSDM 1st Zach Goodrich Towson
LSM 1st John Sexton Notre Dame
FaceOff 1st Trevor Baptiste Denver
Goalie 1st JD Colarusso Albany
Goalie 1st Nick Marrocco Georgetown

Second team
Positon Team First Last School
Attack 2nd Jules Heningburg Rutgers
Attack 2nd Michael Kraus Virginia
Attack 2nd Michael Sowers (Upper Dublin) Princeton
Midfield 2nd Bryan Costabile Notre Dame
Midfield 2nd Jay Drapeau Loyola
Midfield 2nd Ian MacKay Vermont
Midfield 2nd Kyle McClancy Albany
Defense 2nd Chris Fake (Hun School-NJ) Yale
Defense 2nd Michael Rexrode Rutgers
Defense 2nd Bryce Young (St. Augustine Prep-NJ) Maryland
SSDM 2nd Tyler Warner Yale
LSM 2nd Connor Keating (Haverford School) University of Pennsylvania
FaceOff 2nd TD Irelan Albany
Goalie 2nd Christian Knight Cornell

Third team
Positon Team First Last School
Attack 3rd Jared Bernhardt Maryland
Attack 3rd Will Sands Bucknell
Attack 3rd Ethan Walker Denver
Midfield 3rd Craig Berge Georgetown
Midfield 3rd Austin Sims Princeton
Midfield 3rd Jack Tigh Yale
Defense 3rd Pat Foley Johns Hopkins
Defense 3rd Dylan Gaines Denver
Defense 3rd JT Giles-Harris Duke
Defense 3rd Chris Keating Yale
Defense 3rd Nick Mellen Syracuse
Defense 3rd Jake Pulver Cornell
SSDM 3rd Ryan Hursey Georgetown
SSDM 3rd Ryan Terefenko (Wilson) Ohio State
LSM 3rd Troy Reh Albany
Faceoff 3rd Gerard Arceri Penn State
Faceoff 3rd Conor Mackie Yale
Goalie 3rd Jack Concannon Hofstra

Honorable Mention
Positon Team First Last School
Attack HM Daniel Bucaro Georgetown
Attack HM Morgan Cheek Harvard
Attack HM Chris Cloutier North Carolina
Attack HM Christian Cuccinello Villanova
Attack HM Ryder Garnsey Notre Dame
Attack HM Chris Gray Boston University
Attack HM Tre Leclaire Ohio State
Attack HM Kyle Marr Johns Hopkins
Attack HM Tehoka Nanticoke Albany
Attack HM Asher Nolting High Point
Attack HM Mac O’Keefe Penn State
Attack HM Shack Stanwick Johns Hopkins
Attack HM Cole Williams Johns Hopkins
Midfield HM Peter Conley Duke
Midfield HM Jordan Dowiak Cornell
Midfield HM Brendan Gleason Notre Dame
Midfield HM Colton Jackson Denver
Midfield HM Christian Mazzone Rutgers
Midfield HM Brent Noseworthy Michigan
Midfield HM Sean O’Brien Bucknell
Midfield HM Tim Rotanz Maryland
Midfield HM Jeffrey Trainor Umass
Midfield HM Jamie Trimboli Syracuse
Midfield HM Max Tuttle Sacred Heart
Defense HM Zach Bryant Robert Morris
Defense HM Craig Chick Lehigh
Defense HM Curtis Corley (Shawnee-NJ) Maryland

Defense HM Hugh Crance Notre Dame
Defense HM Erik Evans Ohio State
Defense HM Scott Hooper Virginia
Defense HM Dylan Johnson Denver
Defense HM Isaac Paparo Umass
Defense HM Chris Sabia (Haverford School) Penn State
Defense HM Johnny Surdick Army
SSDM HM Drew Schantz (Malvern Prep) Notre Dame
LSM HM Jack Rowlett North Carolina
Faceoff HM Kenny Massa Bryant
Goalie HM Phil Goss Brown
Goalie HM Alex Heger Robert Morris
Goalie HM Dan Morris Maryland
Goalie HM Nick Washuta Vermont

Lt. j.g. Donald MacLaughlin, Jr. Award Outstanding Midfielder
Trevor Baptiste Faceoff Midfield Denver

LT. COL. J.I.(Jack) Turnbull Award Outstanding Attackman
Pat Spencer Loyola

Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Award Outstanding Goalie
JD Colarusso Albany

William C. Schmeisser Award Outstanding Defensive Player
John Sexton LSM Notre Dame

Lt. Raymond J. Enners Award Outstanding Player
Ben Reeves Attack Yale

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Latest Headlines