follow us on...

White teams sweep in Delaware Blue-White senior all-star games; full rosters listed

Wednesday, 14th June 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 6/14/17

Cape Henlopen’s Evelyn Shoop scored in overtime to give the White team a 9-8 win in the girls’ game before Caesar Rodney High’s Jacob Copio scored three goals to spark the White team to a 12-9 victory in the boys’ contest Tuesday in the Delaware Blue-White Senior All-Star Lacrosse games at Dover High.

The girls’ teams were divided randomly while the boys’ game featured Northern schools (blue) and the Southern schools (White).


Blue Coaches:
1. Jake Rashkind, Wilmington Friends
2. Brett Gershman, Newark Charter
3. Jeremy Forester, St. Elizabeth
Southern/White Coaches:
1. Matt Faircloth, Caesar Rodney
2. Bob Gilmore, Polytech
3. Chris Rutter, Appoquinimink

Blue Team (North)

Student Name High School Position College
Ben Fahey St. Elizabeth A Undecided
Shane Gilbert Newark A West Virginia University
Mike Drake Salesianum A University of Notre Dame
Dallas Towner Delaware Military A United States Navy
Taylor Witherall Salesianum School A Washington & Lee University
Matt Tornek Wilmington Friends A University of Pennsylvania
Ethan Mikuta Newark A University of Delaware
Xavier Glavin Archmere A Penn State University
Jamie Spartin Tower Hill A University of Miami
Spencer Green Sanford A University of South Carolina
Jamie Spruance Tower Hill M Franklin & Marshall College
Kyle Lyon Newark Charter M George Washington University
Nicolas Torres Conrad M Undecided
Shawn Pester William Penn M Johnson & Wales University
Sean Doogan Concord M University of Delaware
George Bosch McKean M Delaware Tech
Dillon Chipman St. Elizabeth M College of Wooster
Jamie Hobbs Salesianum M University of Alabama
Tim McCormick Delaware Military M United States Navy
Owen Sheppard Wilmington Friends M Elon University
Robert Dehney Tatnall M University of Virginia
Jimmy Blaszkow Salesianum D Merrimack College
Dan Hogan Wilmington Charter D Undecided
Patrick DePietro St. Mark’s D Catholic University
Nick Salameda Archmere D Colgate University
Aaron Spock Brandywine D University of Delaware
Ryan Friedman Sanford D Virginia Tech
Alex Browning Tatnall D McDaniel College
Patrick Udovich Archmere D Drexel University
Will Gatti Wilmington Friends D University of Delaware
Tej Vaddi Tower Hill D Haverford College
Colin Jones Delaware Military D Undecided
Addison Giansiracusa A.I. DuPont G University of Delaware
Bobby Friant Dickinson G United States Marine Corps
Spencer Cable Concord G Undecided

Player Name Position High School Future Plans
Nick Smith Attack Delmar Maryland or Delaware
Jake Kaiser Attack Smyrna Undecided
Cross Ferrara Attack Appoquinimink Salisbury University
Jake Soroko Attack Smyrna Wilmington University
Dan Wilson Attack Sussex Tech University of Delaware
Matt Kaczowka Attack Red Lion Penn State
Jacob Pangle Attack Caesar Rodney Bridgewater College
Dallas Rhodes Attack Milford Wesley College
Jacob Copio Attack Caesar Rodney Delaware Tech
Jacob Davis Midfield Polytech Messiah College
Cole Sterling Midfield St. George’s Wilmington University
Cohen Bonneville Midfield Milford Undecided
Parker Sard Midfield Lake Forest Delaware Tech
Jack Kidner Midfield Red Lion The Citadel
George Martin Midfield Indian River United States Naval Academy
John Paris Midfield St. Andrews Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Zach Bowen Midfield Appoquinimink DeSales University
Zach Mahue Midfield Polytech Ohio State University
Ryan McNary Midfield Caravel United States Coast Guard Academy
Erik Stankofski Midfield Cape Henlopen Duke or Georgetown
Brian Davis Midfield Smyrna Susquehanna University
Jacob Mollohan Defense Caesar Rodney Delaware Tech
Holden Kammerer Defense Cape Henlopen Franklin & Marshall
Joe Godek Defense Caravel University of Tennessee
Jakai Miles Defense Dover Undecided
Niklas Cook Defense Hodgson Undecided
Jordan Davidson Defense Middletown University of Delaware
Jarod Cook Defense DelMarVa Christian Embry-Riddle University
Connor Graser Defense Appoquinimink Albright College
Michael Judson Defense Milford University of Delaware
Nathaniel Renegar Defense Delmar University of Maryland
Dillon Mocci Defense Cape Henlopen University of Delaware
Nick Bowen Defense Appoquinimink DeSales University
Tyler Gross Goalie Caesar Rodney Susquehanna University
John Thompkins Goalie St. George’s Undecided
Noah Givens Goalie Appoquinimink Wilmington University
Hayden McWilliams Goalie Indian River Undecided

White Team

Number Student Name High School Position College
1 Sierra Duman Smyrna High School Attack Wilkes University
2 Elicie Edmond Smyrna High School Midfield Bryn Mawr College
3 Mira Prisco Dover High School Midfield Clemson University
4 Kristin Moffett Dover High School Defense Delaware State University
5 Elizabeth Ward Dover High School Attack University of Delaware
6 Evelyn Shoop Cape Henlopen High School Midfield University of Florida
7 Cailey Thornburg Cape Henlopen High School Attack Mercer University
8 Katie Klabe Cape Henlopen High School Midfield Winthrop University
9 Iseabal Cryne Cape Henlopen High School Goalkeeper Mercer University
10 Blair Atkins Wilmington Friends School Midfield Franklin and Marshall College
11 Simone Veale Wilmington Friends School Midfield Williams College
12 Taylor Lambeth Appoquinimink High School Attack Wilmington University
13 Erica Steinmetz Appoquinimink High School Defense East Stroudsburg University
14 Alyssa Schusteritsch Appoquinimink High School Defense University of Delaware
15 Maggie Malloy Archmere Academy Defense University of Pittsburgh
16 Lorin Donovan Archmere Academy Defense Syracuse University
17 Skylar McCarthy Newark High School Attack Delaware Technical Community College
18 Georgina Martinez Christiana High School Goalkeeper University of Delaware
19 Madi Bada Sussex Technical High School Midfield East Carolina University
20 Hannah Clay Brandywine High School Attack Vermont

White Team Coaches – Molly Phillips, Dover High School and Amy Musto, Smyrna High

Blue Team
Number Student Name High School Position College
1 Cecilia Massey Hodgson Vo-Tech High School Midfield Lycoming University
2 Julie Clark Hodgson Vo-Tech High School Goalkeeper University of Delaware
3 Lindsay Wolfe Delaware Military Academy Midfield University of Delaware
4 Melanie Setting Delaware Military Academy Midfield Neumann University
5 Tiffany Flowers Delaware Military Academy Attack Neumann University
6 Emma Redman Caesar Rodney High School Attack University of Delaware
7 Mikayla Williams Caesar Rodney High School Defense Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing
8 Kimmie Riordan Sanford School Midfield University of Notre Dame
9 Katie Mariner Tatnall School Midfield University of Delaware
10 Lillia Schmidt Tatnall School Midfield Trinity College
11 Grace Stang Polytech High School Defense Bridgewater College
12 Meggie Luke St. Andrew’s School Midfield Franklin and Marshall College
13 Hannah Sailer St. Andrew’s School Attack Hobart and William Smith Colleges
14 Olivia Duarte Caravel Academy Midfield Colgate University
15 Kendall Adkins Charter School of Wilmington Midfield Ohio State University
16 Rebecca Dolan Charter School of Wilmington Goalkeeper United States Coast Guard Academy
17 Hope Abbott Charter School of Wilmington Defense Tulane University
18 McKenzie Schurman St. Mark’s High School Attack University of Delaware
19 Lexi Haden Indian River High School Midfield University of Delaware
20 Erin Haden Indian River High School Midfield Boston University
21 Sara Saylor Indian River High School Defense Mississippi State University

Blue Team Coaches – Deb Yingling, Caesar Rodney High School, Sam Kotowski, A.I. DuPont High School


Latest Headlines