follow us on...

Reilly (@Stoga_Lax), Cuccinello (@NovaLacrosse) help Lacrossewear, EA grad Landaiche win @VailLacrosse Elite title

Thursday, 6th July 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/6/16
Staff Report

Lacrossewear wins its fourth straight Vail Lacrosse Men’s Elite title

Rokk3r/Lacrossewear, coached and assembled by Paul Landaiche (Episcopal Academy/Hampden-Sydney, Wayne resident) and featuring Philly products Jack Reilly (Conestoga, UVA, defenseman) and Christian Cuccinello (Villanova, attackman/middie) won its fourth in a row and seventh overall Vail Shootout Men’s Elite championship on Tuesday.

Rokk3r/Lacrossewear blitzed Big Green Herd, 22-4 and dominated the field all tourney long.

“We had quite a team…in my 17 years of competing in the Shootout, I believe this was perhaps the most talented group I have ever fielded,” said Landaiche. “We outscored opponents 80-19. There were no weaknesses at any position.

“When we defeated Team Australia several years back I knew that we had strong collegiate players. But, I have never seen a team that from top to bottom dominate our opponents the way this team did this year. Our goalie (Jack Concannon Hofstra) was outstanding. Our freshman FOGO (TD Ierlan of Albany) won nearly 100% of his draws. Each of the attack/mids was a threat. The defense and LSMs were incredible.

“It truly was a privilege to see these young men compete and work together as a team.”

Lacrossewear roster
Jack Concannon Hofstra 12
Garrett Waldron Binghamton 31
Scott Hooper UVA 25
Stone Sims Albany 16
Jack Reilly (Conestoga) UVA 34
Michael Rexrode Rutgers 27
Griffin Barnathan Hofstra 88
Jared Conners UVA 28
Troy Reh Albany 10
TD Ierlan Albany 6
Ryan Tierney Hofstra 43
Casey Rose Rutgers 20
Sean Cerrone Duke 13
Brendan Bomberry Syracuse 45
Deemer Class 22
Conor Fields Albany 5
Nate Solomon Syracuse 3
Justin Reh Albany 11
Stephen Rehfuss Syracuse 29
Christian Cuccinello Nova 30

Final Standings
1. Rokk3r/Lacrossewear

2. Big Green Herd
3. Laxgear/Rocky Mountain Oysters
4. Footprint Bamboo
5. Epoch Elite
6. Boonedoggle
7. Mountaineers
8. Rock-it-Pocket
9. Black Seals
10. Jammin’ Salmon
11. Monstars
12. Team Gutman

All-Tournament Team
Todd Heritage (Big Green Herd)
Nate Solomon (Rokk3R/Lacrossewear)
Connor Fields (Rokk3R/Lacrossewear)
Brian Kormondy (Lax Gear/Rock Mountain Oysters)
Colin Dunster (Footprint Bamboo)
Wills Miller (Big Green Herd)
TD Ierlan (Rokk3R/Lacrossewear)
Nick Brozowski (Epoch Elite)
Bill O’Brien (TBL Elite)
Kyle Press (Denver Audi)
Gunnar Waldt (Footprint Bamboo)
TD Ierlan (Rokk3R/Lacrossewear)
Paul Landaiche (Rokk3R/Lacrossewear)
Mike Miner (Rokk3R/Lacrossewear)

Tags: , ,


Latest Headlines