follow us on...

Maryland’s Rambo, Salisbury’s Tucker, Wesleyan’s Bergman receive major USILA Awards

Saturday, 27th May 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 5/27/17

USILA Position and Overall Players of the Year for 2017:

Lt. j.g. Donald MacLaughlin, Jr. Award Outstanding Midfielder

Maryland’s Matt Rambo (La Salle, Duke’s LC) – Photo by Rene Schleicher

* Division I: Trevor Baptiste, Denver
* Division II: Colton Watkinson, Limestone and Tim Towler, Merrimack

Fran McCall Award: Outstanding Midfielder
* Division III: Kyle Weber, Bates

Long Pole Midfielder Award
* Division II: Ian Prate, NYIT
* Division III: Andrew Ternahan, Salisbury

LT. COL. J.I.(Jack) Turnbull Award Outstanding Attackman
* Division I: Connor Fields, Albany
* Division II: Conor Whipple, Tampa
* Division III: Ryan Lee, RIT

Specialty Player Award (Short Stick)
* Division II: Nicholas Reisig, Adelphi
* Division III: Conrad Ordakowski, York

Specialty Player Award (Face-Off)
* Division II: Kevin Reisman, Limestone
* Division III: Ben Parens, Connecticut

Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Award Outstanding Goalie

* Division I: Ben Pugh, Richmond
* Division II: Brendan McDougal, Adelphi
* Division III: Teddy Bergman (Strath Haven), Wesleyan

William C. Schmeisser Award Outstanding Defensive Player
* Division I: Timothy Muller, Maryland
* Division II: James Bassett, Merrimack

William C. Stiles Memorial Outstanding Defensive Player
* Division III: Kyle Tucker (Downingtown East), Salisbury

Lt. Raymond J. Enners Award Outstanding Player
* Division I: Matthew Rambo (La Salle), Maryland

* Division II: Kevin Reisman, Limestone

Iroquois National Award: Outstanding Player
* Division III: Nathan Blondino, Salisbury

Tags: , , ,


Latest Headlines