follow us on...

Maryland Tewaaraton Award winner Rambo (@LaSalle_Sports) is ESPYS Voting POY finalist

Friday, 23rd June 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 6/23/17

La Salle College High grad Matt Rambo (Duke’s LC), who helped Maryland win the NCAA Division I National Championship this year and became the first player from Philly to win the Tewaaraton Award, is one of five finalists for the ESPYS Voting Male College Player of the Year.

Matt Rambo (Photo by Rene Schleicher)

You can vote for Rambo here:

The all-time points and goals leader in Maryland’s prestigious history, Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year Matt Rambo led the Terps to their first national championship since 1975 and fourth
straight Final Four appearance. The three-time USILA All-American helped the Terrapins to a Big Ten Championship and NCAA Tournament No. 1 overall seed for a second consecutive season. In the process, he became the first Terp to notch more than 40 goals and 40 assists in a single season, and earned the USILA Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player Award.

Rambo’s 87 points and 45 assists were best in the Big Ten and good for third and fourth in the nation, respectively.

Tags: ,


Latest Headlines