follow us on...

Horsham B1 team claims SEPYLA 5th/6th Grade Championship

Monday, 12th June 2017

Categories Boy's/Men's, Youth, Posted 6/12/17

The Horsham Lacrosse Club B1 team finished its perfect season 12-0 with a 11-5 victory over Ashbee to claim the SEPYLA B1 Championship.

HORSHAM CHAMPIONS: Front Row (L to R): David Benjamin, James Carpenter, Brian Nangle, Tommy Pedicone, Toby Edling, Nole Henry, Colin O’Sullivan, Dom Tarsi, Alex Cerminera, Jake Freedman, Liam Schlosser.
Back Row (L to R); Phillip Goldfarb, Danny O’Donnell, Jackson Foley, Coach Kurt Dick, Brendan Kirn, Jack Duffy, Quinn Jamison.
Coaches (not pictured): Bob Erwine (HC), Will Henry, John Duffy, John Barrella, Kevin Dick, Tom Pedicone.

This team was battle tested entering the playoffs as it finished off and undefeated regular season with one-goal and overtime wins. Then in the second round of the playoffs Horsham survived a thrilling overtime victory over an excellent Warrington team 6-5.

Once the Championship weekend arrived the boys were ready for anything. In the semifinals Horsham defeated Radnor 11-9 before beating Ashbee for the Championship and capping off their historic season.


Latest Headlines