follow us on...

.@FILacrosse releases 2017 Women’s Lacrosse World Cup Schedule

Wednesday, 8th March 2017

Categories Girl's/Women's, International, Posted 3/7/17

The Official FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup playing schedule has been relessed. The 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup will take place between 12-22 July 2017 at Surrey Sports Park.


The seeding structure for the FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup has been calculated through use of placing positions from the 2013 World Cup in Canada. Nations who are playing in the World Cup for the first time have been placed based on previous results, geographic diversity and their 2016 European Championship placing position. The pools will play a round robin between the 12th and 18th July. The top placing teams from Pools B, C, D and E will play off to decide which 2 nations qualify to play in the Championship Division. As of the 19th July nations will proceed to play in the Championship Division (Teams 1-8), the Platinum Division (Teams 9-16) and the Diamond Division (Teams 17-25).

England will play rivals Wales on the 12th March directly after the opening ceremony at 6pm.

Plan your Rathbones World Cup around your teams game times by using the Official PLAYING SCHEDULE

Ticket sales for the 2017 Rathbones World Cup are exceeding our expectations. We urge you to buy tickets as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

The Team USA roster for the 2017 World Games by position follows, with college teams and previous U.S. team experience noted:

Alyssa Murray, Syracuse 2014
Michelle Tumolo (Clearview Regional-NJ), Syracuse 2013

Sarah Bullard, Duke 2011 *^
Allyson Carey, Vanderbilt 2012 ^
Taylor Cummings, Maryland 2016
Marie McCool (Moorestown-NJ), North Carolina 2018
Kelly Rabil, James Madison, 2007 ^
Katie Schwarzmann, Maryland 2013 ^

Rebecca Block, Syracuse 2013
Kristen Carr, North Carolina 2010 ^
Megan Douty, Maryland 2015
Alice Mercer, Maryland 2016
Jennifer Russell, North Carolina 2010 ^

Gussie Johns, USC 2018
Devon Wills, Dartmouth 2006 *^

^ Member of 2013 World Champion U.S. Women’s National Team
* Member of 2009 World Champion U.S. Women’s National Team


Latest Headlines