follow us on...

Philly men, women named to Tewaaraton watch lists

Tuesday, 23rd February 2016

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 2/23/16
From Press Release

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2016 Tewaaraton Award men’s and women’s watch lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the 2016 Tewaaraton Award, presented by Under Armour.

Princeton's Ryan Ambler

Princeton’s Ryan Ambler

Among the 2016 watch lists returnees are six former finalists. Four of the five 2015 women’s finalists return to the watch list, including 2014 and 2015 winner Taylor Cummings (Maryland), Sarah Mannelly (Boston College), Barbara Sullivan (Notre Dame), Kayla Treanor (Syracuse). Myles Jones (Duke) and Matt Kavanagh (Notre Dame), each finalists a year ago, return on the men’s side.

The Tewaaraton Award, presented by Under Armour, annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

The 50 men’s and 50 women’s watch list candidates, with school, year and position noted:

Men’s Watch List:
Ryan Ambler (Abington), Princeton – Sr., Attack
Nick Aponte, Penn State – Jr., Attack

Trevor Baptiste, Denver – Soph., Faceoff
Matt Barrett (Malvern Prep), Virginia – Jr., Goalie
Craig Berge, Georgetown – Soph., Midfield
Kyle Bernlohr, Maryland – Sr., Goalie
Scott Bieda, Rutgers – Sr., Attack
Ryan Brown, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack
Christian Burgdorf, Denver – Jr., Defense
Connor Cannizzaro, Denver – Jr., Attack
Deemer Class, Duke – Sr., Midfield
Greg Coholan, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Peter Conley, Georgetown – Jr., Midfield
Zach Currier, Princeton – Jr., Midfield
Nick Doktor, Penn – Sr., Attack

Dylan Donahue, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Devin Dwyer, Harvard – Sr., Attack
Brody Eastwood, Stony Brook – Sr., Attack
Conor Gately, Marquette – Sr., Attack
Luke Goldstock, North Carolina – Jr., Attack
Robby Haus, Ohio State – Sr., Defense
Zach Herreweyers, Loyola – Sr., Attack
Stephen Jahelka, Harvard – Sr., Defense
Myles Jones, Duke – Sr., Midfield
Matt Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Sr., Attack
Larken Kemp, Brown – Jr., LSM
Matt Landis, Notre Dame – Sr., Defense
Nate Lewnes, UMBC – Sr., Attack
Sam Llinares, Hofstra – Sr., Attack
Dan Lomas, High Point – Sr., Attack
Zach Miller, Denver – Jr., Midfield
Dylan Molloy, Brown – Jr., Attack
Brandon Mullins, Syracuse – Sr., Defense
Tyler Pace, Denver – Jr., Midfield
James Pannell, Virginia – Sr., Attack
Sergio Perkovic, Notre Dame – Jr., Midfield
Austin Pifani (Abington), North Carolina – Jr., Defense
Michael Quinn, Yale – Sr., Defense
Joseph Radin, Marist – Sr., Attack
Michael Rastivo, St. Joseph’s – Jr., Attack
Kevin Reisman, Limestone – Jr., Midfield
Challen Rogers, Stony Brook – Sr., Midfield
TJ Sanders, Penn State – Sr., Attack
Tanner Scales, Virginia – Jr., Defense
Brian Sherlock, Loyola – Jr., Midfield
John Uppgren, Tufts – Sr., Attack
Gunnar Waldt, Bryant – Sr., Goalie
Tyler White, Towson – Sr., Goalie
Ben Williams, Syracuse – Jr., Faceoff
Zed Williams, Virginia – Jr., Midfield

Women’s Watch List:
Madison Acton, Duke – Sr., Attack
Adrienne Anderson, Stanford – Sr., Defense
Liz Bannantine, Princeton – Sr., Defense
Erica Bodt, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield
Rachel Bowles, Albany – Sr., Midfield
Nina Corcoran, Penn – Sr., Attack
Kaleigh Craig, Northwestern – Sr., Attack
Maddie Crutchfield, Duke – Soph., Midfield
Taylor Cummings, Maryland – Sr., Midfield
Cian Dabrowski, Ohio State – Sr., Attack
Alex Dalton, Notre Dame – Jr., Midfield
Lucy Dikeo, Stanford – Sr., Midfield
Dene DiMartino, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Midfield
Kelsey Duryea, Duke – Sr., Goalie
Erika Eipp, Massachusetts – Sr., Attack
Caroline Fitzgerald, Florida – Sr., Defense
Cortney Fortunato, Notre Dame – Jr., Attack
Erica Geremia, LeMoyne – Sr., Attack
Jaci Gordon, James Madison – Sr., Midfield
Olivia Hompe, Princeton – Jr., Attack
Jackie Jahelka, Adelphi – Sr., Attack
Amanda Johansen, USC – Sr., Midfield
Kenzie Kent, Boston College – Soph., Midfield
Lauren Kwasnowski, Connecticut – Sr., Defense
Selena Lasota, Northwestern – Soph., Attack
Maddy Lesher (Archbishop Carroll), Loyola – Sr., Defense
Jaclyn Leto, Dartmouth – Sr., Midfield
Halle Majorana, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Sarah Mannelly, Boston College – Sr., Midfield
Caroline Margolis, Boston College – Sr., Midfield
Marie McCool (Moorestown), North Carolina – Soph., Midfield
Alice Mercer, Maryland – Sr., Defense
Aly Messinger, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
Michaela Michael, USC – Jr., Attack
Tara Monaghan, SUNY Cortland – Sr., Midfield
Kay Morissette, Louisville – Sr., Midfield
Jenna Mosketti, Penn State – Sr., Attack
Sheila Nesselbush, Northwestern – Jr., Midfield
Kylie Ohmiller, Stony Brook – Soph., Attack
Claire Scarrone, Duke – Sr., Defense
Haley Schweizer, Johns Hopkins – Jr., Midfield
Emi Smith, Penn State – Sr., Goalie
Abby Smucker, Penn State – Jr., Midfield

Mollie Stevens, Florida – Sr., Midfield
Zoe Stukenburg, Maryland – Jr., Midfield
Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame – Grad., Defense
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Rachel Vander Kolk, Virginia – Soph., Goalie
Caylee Waters, North Carolina – Jr., Goalie
Megan Whittle, Maryland – Soph., Attack

Players not named to the initial list have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions, if applicable, will be announced on March 17 and April 7. On April 28, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions. Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 12 a


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines