follow us on...

.@HCFords_WLax named as IWLCA)/ZagSports Division III Merit Squad

Wednesday, 3rd August 2016

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 8/3/16
From Press Release

The Haverford College women’s lacrosse team has been named the 2016 Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA)/ZagSports Division III Merit Squad. The award is given to the team in each NCAA division, as well as the NAIA, that posts the highest overall team GPA for the year.

In earning the prestigious designation, the Fords finished the 2015-16 academic year with the highest GPA among 130 Division III programs that posted at least a 3.0 GPA. The Merit Squad award caps a decorated week for the lacrosse program, which also took home IWLCA Academic Squad honors and saw Elyse Adler, Courtney Carter, Megan Chenworth (Parkland), Claire Cote, Averi Gaines, Annie Kelly and Lucy Koch all named to the IWLCA honor roll.

At the end of the 2016 campaign, The Fords placed a program-record 13 players on the Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll to lead all conference schools. The Fords last earned IWLCA Merit Squad honors in 2007, when the organization recognized the top three performing programs with the award.



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines