follow us on...

Eidenshink, Westby, Swanick, Winchell named as candidates for 2016 Senior CLASS Award

Tuesday, 16th February 2016

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 2/16/16
From Press Release

Twenty of the top NCAA® men’s lacrosse student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2016 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate lacrosse.Senior Class Award

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 20 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced in conjunction with the 2016 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse National Championship in May.

Lacrosse 2016 Candidates
Name Position School

Scott Bieda Attack Rutgers
Paul Bitetti Defense Detroit
Jack Bobzien Attack University of Denver
Carter Brown Attack Ohio State
Dylan Donahue Attack Syracuse
Matt Dunn Defense Maryland
Casey Eidenshink (La Salle) Defense Lehigh University
B.J. Grill Defense Marquette University
Robby Haus Defense Ohio State
Kyle Karaska Defense University of Massachusetts
Jack Kelly Goalie Brown University
Walker Kirby Defense Harvard University
Dan Lomas Attack High Point University
Joseph Radin Attack Marist College
James Rahe Midfield Robert Morris University
Pat Swanick (St. Joseph’s Prep) Attack Saint Joseph’s University
Morgan Westby (Episcopal Academy) Midfield Lafayette College

Tyler White Goalie Towson
Sean Wilkinson Attack Holy Cross
John Winchell Defense Saint Joseph’s University

Tags: , , , , ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines