follow us on...

.@NXT_LC boys announces rosters for 2020 and 2021 Teams

Wednesday, 23rd September 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 9/24/15
From Press Release

NXT Lacrosse Club’s NXT Youth tryouts are in the books and the NXT 2020 and NXT 2021 rosters are set.nxt

More than 230 players showed up for NXT Youth tryouts last weekend at Episcopal Academy and from there, a talented group of players was picked for both the 2020 and 2021 teams. The 2020s will be coached by Nico Capron and Shawn Mowry, as well as Chris Williams in the spring. The 2021s will be coached by Gerry Smith and Ethan Heisman, as well as Marty Kupprion in the spring.

“We were excited to see the amount of kids that came out, but even more so by how talented those kids were,” said Kupprion, the NXT LC Director. “We think that our teams are going to be extremely competitive, but we’re primarily looking forward to helping these kids develop their skills as they get closer to high school. This is the first year that we’ll be incorporating year-round meetings at the middle school level and we’ve also added more positional training for the seventh and eighth grade teams.”

NXT 2020

Luke Grayum, Shipley
Grant Hawkins, St. Thomas More
Colin Hopkins, E.T. Richardson
Brendan Murphy, Tredyffrin Easttown
Lucien Trudel, St. Joseph

Alec Brogle, Saucon Valley
Grayson Dague, Hempfield
Maximilian Eugster, Emmaus
Tyler Gearhart, Hempfield
Max Hostetter, Hempfield
Jared Kolinsky, Downingtown East
Jackson Shand, Hempfield
Tyler Wolverton, Downingtown Middle

Faceoff Specialists
Jerry Curran, Norwood Elementary
Michael Voehringer, Fugett Middle

Patrick Schmidt, Hempfield
Cole Schwartz, Radnor Middle

Danny Albany, E.T. Richardson
Aidan Carr, Downingtown Middle
Ben Dobbs, Orefield Middle
Myles Pittman, Tredyffrin Easttown
Sean Russell, St. Mary of the Lakes

Casey McCullough, Radnor Middle
Shane Stevens, Springton Lake Middle

NXT 2021

Drew Cox, Radnor Middle
Colin Johnson, Saucon Valley
CJ Lane, St. Pius
Andrew McCook, Lionville Middle
Cooper Nelson, Southern Lehigh
John Scibello, Interboro

Ryan Banavitch, Great Valley
Will Delaney, Garnet Valley
Giles Elliott, Episcopal Academy
Matthew Faggioli, Strath Haven
Darren Middleton, Great Valley
Raul Ochotorena, Southern Lehigh
Max Strid, Holy Child of Rosemont
Colin Zyck, Saucon Valley

Faceoff Specialists
Ryan Hornbaker, Radnor Middle
Christian Mazur, Strath Haven
Nathan Walsh, Springton Lake Middle

Ryan Harris, Great Valley
Peter Lim, Episcopal Academy
Liam McAvoy, Rose Tree Media
Charles Miller, Waldron Mercy
Casey Ott, Radnor Middle
Ryan Poole, Springton Lake Middle

Andrew Wickman, Springton Lake Middle


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines