follow us on...

Mesa Fresh 2015, Mesa Fever 2017 win age class titles at Inside Lacrosse tourney

Friday, 20th June 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 6/20/14

Mesa Fresh 2015 rallied past LB3 Atlanta 2015, 9-8, with three late goals this week to win the Inside Lacrosse Recruiting Invitational in its final team tournament.

Mesa Fresh 2015 wins IL tourney

Mesa Fresh 2015 wins IL tourney

Mesa Fresh 2015 (6-0 at tourney) closes with a record of 66-7-2 along with numerous other championships, including the Dick’s Tournament of Champions National title (Rising Division), MVP 2015, Lava Lax, Fall TRI- States, Fall Pumpkin Pie, Fall MD invitational, and Fall St. Paul’s invitational.

Dox Aitken (Haverford School 2016 midfielder, Virginia) led Mesa Fresh with four goals and one assist as Mesa (6-0 overall) recovered from a 5-2 first-half deficit.

Mesa Fresh also had a one-goal win over LB3 Atlanta in pool play.

Fourteen Mesa players made the All-Star team at the IL tourney and five of the players will compete for Team Philly in the Under Armour Underclassmen Games in July. Twenty members of the team are committed to play college lacrosse.

Mesa Fever 2017 wins title

Billy Coyle (Malvern Prep) had three goals and an assist while Evan Haas and RJ Fink (Salesianum School) each had two goals as Mesa 2017 won its age class championship with an 8-4 win over LB# National at the IL Recruiting Invitational.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines